Permaculture and organic market garden project in the forested foothills of the Chilean Andes.

Country

Chili

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1435 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    79  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hidden away in the forested foothills of the Andes, Tumuñan Lodge has a vineyard, pool and hiking trails in the woods.
    The pandemic has meant the lodge has had to undergo some drastic changes. We no longer offer restaurant and bar service, an area in which volunteers were keen to help in. However, we are open on a self catering basis and availability at the lodge is in high demand!

    We have been focusing more and more on the vineyard and wine making, an area which in the past was secondary to the lodge. Help is urgently needed in this area. especially in the vineyard. Tasks vary depending on which time of year you are here.

    We have two friendly dogs and a cat, I am British, but have lived in Chile for 22 years and have two children aged 16 and 13.

    The property is a place where you can also enjoy unique days of hiking and fly fishing in the unrivalled Chilean countryside.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living in the Chilean Andes with contact to local herdsman and woodsman . You will get a chance to learn Spanish by speaking them and other employees.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for dynamic people between the age of 25 and 35. We need setting up a vegetable garden, maintaining fences, gardening and help in the vineyard. There are self catering cabins that need to be cleaned and prepared for guests.

    We are looking for someone to spend a whole season here, maybe longer!

    There is a cabin, 3 bedrooms, a beautiful river and waterfall where you can swim and fish.

    There is a bus service that gets you to the cabin and from San Fernando (nearest city, 33km away, 80,000 people)

    If you looking for peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings, this might be the place for you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A cabin designated for volunteers and helpers. It has a living area, kitchen, 3 bedrooms and shared bathroom. Extensive garden, barbecue and right next to the stream.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We need tough and strong people for outdoor work. Digging ditches, building fences, cutting brush and weeds.
    Indoor help is also needed, with website design, promotional offers and cleaning and laundry help.

    Please remember that we are in a remote rural setting and you should be comfortable enjoying past times such as hiking and reading

    We´re looking for helpers over the age of 23. Hopefully with experience using a chainsaw and weed whacker.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 25 hours

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)




















































N° de référence hôte : 13364775954b