Help with my eco-project and explore Tapanuli, Sumatra, Indonesia

Country

Indonésie

Enregistré comme favori 31 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.11.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am 25 years old and climate activist in Sumatra, Indonesia. I am currently living in my farm and I am a proud tiny cabin house owner. I own a lovely land surrounded by rice field and farming such as banana tree, coconut tree, papaya etc. My farm is 150 km from Lake Toba and 2 hours drive from Sibolga beach. We live in non-tourist are, all we can offer is the traditional communities and farmer life.

    I want to make a change in my hometown by educating the student and the community and raising the awareness on environmental and sustainable lifestyle. Now days, more and more young people do not want to work on farm and moving from their hometown.

    My purpose is to create sustainable workshop in my hometown where community in general and student can learn and experience the beauty of traditional life. As a learning centre, student can meet the travelers and exchange the knowledge and the culture. My focus is building awareness of the students on SDGs especially Climate Action and environmental project.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a climate activist, I hope we can collaborate and sharing knowledge to saving the mother earth. I hope we can be a family and stay together like a real family, not strangers. You can stay at my cabin house, enjoy meals, yoga, meditation and everything you need to slow down. When you stay with me you also have chance to enjoy our traditional culture lifestyle such as: how to plant rice paddy, our snake fruit garden, our traditional ceremonies, enjoy our food and explore natural landscapes.

  • Aide

    Aide

    1. Help with Eco Projects (River clean up, rice field clean up, village clean up)

    2. Teaching (Not the formal one, it could be as easy as sharing)

    3. DIY and building projects
    It would be great if you are a (experienced) carpenter, handyman or handywomen to DIY and building projects. But don’t worry, if you don’t have any experience, we can do it together

    4. Farmstay help
    -Help at the rice field (this depends to the season).
    -Working on eco-vegetable-garden, composting, plant and harvest all the vegetables.
    -Maintenance at the whole farm like reparing/fixing broken things, cleaning the area and removing the weed.
    -Making kombucha from snake fruit (optional)

    5.Creating/ Cooking family meals (optional)
    6.Help around the house (optional)
    7.General Maintenance (optional)
    8. Building the social media (optional)



    -

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Indonesian: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay at my tiny cabin house in the rice field. You have loft-bed, fan, bathroom and rest-room (under construction) and free laundry.
    - 3 meals per day, drinking water, fresh coffee and tea anytime you want.
    - Free bicycle and motorbike for use.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    A very important and meaningful project for me is to educate the student and the community in my village about enviroment and the plastic problem and teaching English. My aim is to educate student and do some clean-ups.

    I hope you can help me with (all) my work and to realize all the projects.

    Working hours is depend on you. You can adjust your work and rest time as you wish. I do not invite you as a fully-worker here, therefore I invite you to work together. YOU also can supervise and command me to do our best.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 388711256442