Come and help us to renovate our house and garden and explore nature near Bordeaux, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 34 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family is living in a house in the countryside 40 km away from Bordeaux. We are currently renovating the house and garden. During the summer 21 we were able, thanks to the help of volunteers, to make the house nice (you can see the pictures !). We still have things to do, but we also need to work in the office... so it is not so simple now to receive volunteers.

    Thus, we might receive you if you are a person or two, with experience in renovation or gardening, autonomous, and if you can achieve some chores alone. So, it won't be the best place to practice French for the moment, because you will be alone part of the day !

    About us : My companion and I have been traveling quite a lot, and even if we are not so young (in our 50's), we keep, I hope, an open mind and are good company. We are interested with ecology, social matters, music, yoga ...

    We are happy to meet new people and have a good time while working on the house and visiting the surroundings during week-ends.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is the right place if you want to share for a while the everyday life of a non classical French family. We do not watch TV, we do not like the local white wine produce in the area (real sweet), and we prefer tasty vegetarian food than a BBQ ! But we are eager to let you taste that wine and make up your own idea, and if you fancy meat, BBQ is possible also ;-)/

    We enjoy going to the local market to get some fresh and organic food, taking part of cultural events, and listening to live music.

  • Aide

    Aide

    How to transform a small house of the 70s into a small cocooning place ? This is the challenge that we invite you to share during the year.

    You might have to cook your own meal at lunch time, and we eat together in the evenings. Good atmosphere, discussions in French, or in English or Spanish, and we hope to be able to enjoy some cultural events in the region !
    There is also plenty of work in the garden. We expect from you to have experience in house and garden maintenance.
    Please read this, before you apply ;-)

    Comment transformer une petite maison des années 70 en petit lieu cocooning ? Voilà le challenge que nous te proposons de partager pendant cette fin d'année. Tu auras sûrement à te préparer le repas du midi, car on travaille à l'extérieur. Bonne ambiance, discussions en français, ou en anglais ou espagnol, et on espère pouvoir profiter des week-ends pour les événements culturels de la région !
    Pour volontaire avec expérience de bricolage et jardinage svp.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers sleep in our children room when they are not there. We will share 3 meals a day with the volunteer.

    Les volontaires dorment dans la chambre des enfants quand ils ne sont pas là.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can arrive by train and we can pick you up at the station. Using local transportation, you can go and visit Bordeaux (20mn by train / 40mn by car)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    The parking place, close to the garden is a good spot to park.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 131128185374