Faites partie de la famille et découvrez le meilleur du North Idaho, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.05.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My husband and I recently relocated to Coeur D'Alene, Idaho. We have been living in Maui, Hawaii for the past 6 years. Before that we are both originally from Vancouver, BC Canada. We have a 6 month old baby girl. I am a registered nurse and work part time from home. My husband works full time and is gone during the day. We are looking for a helping hand around the house make our day to day a bit easier with a baby in the house. We are happy to pay an additional wage if you would like to assist us for more than the expected volunteer hours if this is something you are interested in. We can also offer transportation. We are down to earth, easy going people. We are both active people who enjoy living a healthy lifestyle. We do Crossfit and my husband has also done a couple of triathlons. We enjoy snowboarding in the winter and boating in the summer. We are looking for someone to be part of our family and join us in experiencing the best Idaho has to offer.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Coeur D’Alene, ID (CDA) has so much to offer if you are an outdoorsy person. It is a rural city with a population of about 52,000 people. CDA is filled with residents who love the small town life but appreciate the amenities of modern day luxuries. CDA has beautiful mountain ranges looking over the city and gorgeous lake. We have a snowy Christmas and a spectacular 4 seasons. CDA has 3 snow ski resorts just a short drive away. Hunting, Fishing, Biking, Hiking and Triathlons are popular activities people enjoy here. The downtown area has art galleries, great restaurants, pubs, shopping, a huge McEuen Park, a dog park, Tubbs Hill hiking trail, boating, parasailing and golf. And the 60-mile long centennial trail runs right through the downtown area. Summertime brings the enjoyment of hiking, biking, swimming, golf, kayaking, paddleboarding, jet skiing, water skiing, and lake cruises. In the winter enjoy snow & cross country skiing, Bald Eagle watching, and snowshoeing. It is very safe here and residents are friendly and welcoming!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    What We Are Looking For:
    We are looking to host someone who wants to be part of our family. Ideally you like babies. We would like someone who is trustworthy and has a kind nature. Our family needs an extra set of hands to help with everyday things: running errands (e.g. grocery shopping), cooking and some light housework. We would like someone who enjoys cooking and would like to assist me with prepping meals for the family. I love to cook healthy meals and try new recipes. I prefer to eat a mostly vegetarian diet, I enjoy vegan food and cooking these types of meals however we do eat meat as well. We are looking to have someone stay a minimum of 6 months, longer is even better.

    We would love someone who speaks another language to learn and share language practice however this is not a requirement if it doesn't interest you. We love animals and ideally you do too! We are in the process of getting a puppy. I have always had horses and showed competitively. I’m looking to get a new horse once we are more settled. We want you to experience a quality life when you are here so if you there are things you want to do and see we are happy to assist you to make it happen!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    What We Will Offer:
    You will have your own private space with a bedroom and bathroom in our large, modern home. We will provide 3 meals a day. We offer a welcoming and homey environment. If you enjoy fitness we would be happy to provide a gym membership for you. We enjoy traveling and you would be invited to join us on our trips if this interests you. Trip expenses would be covered such as travel cost and food in exchange for ongoing help during these trips. Typically we take 1-2 ski trips each year in the winter and in the summer we have a cabin in Point Roberts, WA where we enjoy spending time on the coast by the ocean. Our family lives in British Columbia, Canada and we take trips (5hrs drive) to visit them as regularly as we can now that we are living closer. I am a competitive horseback rider so there is also opportunity for horse interactions and experiences as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We really want you to be comfortable and will help you find activities that interest you and include you in our family events if you want to join!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 119672832216