Rejoignez-nous à Palopo en Indonésie et aidez-nous à enseigner l'anglais aux enfants dans le cadre de notre fondation

Country

Indonésie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 288 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there, my name is Amma, and I live in a town and it's named palopo. It is about 365 km northen of makassar. I live with my husband and my children. I have a project of teaching English for everyone in my environment. Because, I know English is widely spoken language in the world today, and also it will opens our eyes to see through the edge of the world, and we can go everywhere by speaking English and without fears to get lost. Btw, We need foreign volunteers who can help us teaching and practicing English with the children and teenagers. The main activity for the volunteers is to run the English class. The schedule is 3 times a week for the class, and each class has an hour for teaching in a day in the afternoon. And you will free during the mornings and the weekends. The levels our students are mixed with 5-10 kids. Since Covid 19 outbreak,our students are dwindle. It is a better idea if you could split the children in groups. We are trying to focused on oral English; we want these children and the teenagers to feel comfy at speaking English. Fun activities during the class are good emotion to keep them interested and helping with their memories of it. If you are an artistic or anylistic person, we would be happy to hear some ideas of you about how to develop the foundation in the future. A volunteer book is kept with all of previously taught lessons so you can have an idea of what to know. Please, Open your heart to make the children happy and share your truly experience, dont holding the knowledge but share it for the next generation.
    So i hope to see you soon. 😊

    Best wishes

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can see the culture by walking around to sightseeing the tradisional life, visit the historic places, to see tradisional dance or visit the palace of our king. And if you are lucky you can meet our king. Indonesian culture is very welcoming and we will treat you like a family absolutely.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I want you teaching English and helping the children in my environment for practicing their english, and the spare time, we can go to my farm to see amazing views,or gardening,it depends of the condition thou

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Indonesian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay and sleep in my house as I am your host. We share food 2 times per day with local and home cooked meals. You can contribute by buying some food. But you can also have the option to get food by yourself. (you can go out to have lunch or dinner in local restaurant and it's called, warung makan). There are many cheap meals around my town. We have a kitchen and a traditional bathroom,but we don't have a western style shower,I am sure you can adapt it.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will happy showing you around. When the class are off at the weekend, you can go sightseeing around the town. Try to go to an island with tradisional boat called katinting and i am sure it is a fun activity. Or go to toraja because toraja is near from palopo. It is just 60 km. 2 hours by bike or public transportation. We can see amazing views during the trip from palopo to toraja or go to the waterfall that not far from house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    A car and motorbike

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours per day, 5 days are in a week








N° de référence hôte : 689288396973