mis à jour  

Venez-nous donner un coup de pouce avec l'entretien du jardin et de la propriété, dans le sud des Îles Gulf, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 1251 fois
  • Activité récente: 04.02.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Thetis Island is the most central and accessible Island in the the Gulf Islands which are located between Vancouver Island and mainland British Columbia. We have 5 acres of waterfront property with a large house and garden which requires constant attention. We need help with yard work, home maintenance, cleaning and pet care.
    There will be a lot of leaves to take care of as well as clearing branches from wind storms. It may be wet so outdoor weather gear is a must.

    Allergy alert: We have 2 cats a dog and 3 bee hives

    Your accommodation private cabin with a loft bed , bathroom and small kitchen.
    You will be doing tasks independently and can choose your own hours.

    Thetis is a small Island of 350 people in the winter 1200 in the summer. If you enjoy solitude this is the place!
    There is No down Town --- there is one convenience store, farm stand, pub and several walking trails.
    Although it is quiet, the locals are very friendly and there is a pub. We have hosted several workaway’s and have concluded that
    because of the remoteness couples are best suited for this opportunity and if we are compatible a 2 month commitment or longer would be preferable.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the Coast Salish Peoples territory. Learn about first nations culture, organic gardening, bee keeping and building. We have some of the largest trees in Canada here and there are plenty of walking trails. Try kayaking or set up camp on a remote island ( we can take you there by boat in the summer. There is a lot of wildlife here; eagles, otters, whales, seals, but no bears or cougars - so you are safe to explore. It is a unique lifestyle here living in a ferry dependent community where everyone knows you by name.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Garden care: weeding, watering, harvesting, lawn care, raking leaves, cleaning, gutters, painting.
    Housework: vacuuming, washing floors, windows, waxing showers, cleaning tiles.
    Fire wood and brush clearing

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private cabin with sleeping loft, bathroom and kitchen.
    Garden and pantry basics

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are several affordable ferry's running daily to Chemainus- home of the World Famous Murals and close to the Cowichan Valley -noted for it's vineyards and artisans. Victoria is just over an hour away. The best way to get here from Vancouver by is taking A 15 minute float plane ride. Vancouver flights leave 4 times daily @ 120 . The scenery is worth the trip. google up Thetis Island and check out our community blog for information about where we live.
    Tofino- popular for surfing, camping, whale watching, spirit bears and wolves, is a couple hours away and there are many alpine ski areas. If you are on Facebook have a look at the group "take a hike Vancouver Island - "it is really a great site for learning about the many trails at our door step.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have power and water hook up

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 or 4 days a week -4/5 hours

N° de référence hôte : 877489153413

Feedback (19)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
























Happy family of 4 living by the ocean and in the forest looking for childcare for our cute 1 year old in Roberts Creek, BC, Canada
Come and help at our place in the Chilcotin Grasslands, BC, Canada