mis à jour  

Farm prep help Southern New Jersey, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 11 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a small farm and learning center. We grow food with no chemicals,no till, and little water. We are what I call AARP farmers and we need help with more physical projects. We have a very playful Australian Cattle dog who always wants to play stick, frisbee, or herding ball. We have a Native American Medicine Wheel and Fairy Grove on the farm.We have close to 70 chickens and we do not kill our hens after there are some laying eggs.We teach home school groups and people of all ages regenerative growing methods, Medicine Wheel, and we offer classes and workshops on a variety of topics .
    We are also currently looking for local workawayers who made just want to try a night or two at our farm.
    It is starting to get hot, so you have to be able to get up by 5:30 to start early and be done early. We have access to a nearby lake. There is also a great library close by that has lots of activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are located near several wonderful wineries, breweries, and many recreational areas. We are a half hour from Philly and Wilmington ,De. We are close to a lake which is available for swimming and catch and release fishing. We are around an hour from the ocean.You have the opportunity to learn gardening skills, ukulele,juggling,participate in drum circles and camp fires, and more. We have knowledge in no till farming, composting, vermiculture, compost tea as a natural fertilizer. Opportunity to learn about raising chickens for eggs.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Right now we are in need of people to help cut maintain gardens and plant plants.
    We are always looking for people who have experience with power tools who can help us with chicken coop repair, build a lawn mower shelter,other projects, help build hop trellises, move mulch, and if possible clear limbs and trees. It would be great to have someone who is comfortable with a chainsaw.
    Even if you are not skilled we can still use your help if you have endurance and some physical strength.
    We do not host smokers. Tobacco may contain mosaic disease and we have a large amount of tomato plants. We are a non smoking farm.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a camper with a queen size bed but there is no working appliances in it. We have an outside heated shower. We have an outhouse and a composting toilet. We have excellent water supplied by a deep well. We also have the second floor of a cabin which has a full size bed and furnishings. We have limited electricity. You can charge phone,computer,and run a fan.
    We have an enclosed outdoor heated shower. There are also local gyms that offer day passes.
    We provide three meals a day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We do not allowing smoking or any drugs.We do not mind occasional beer and wine. We are into holistic healing and we use essential oils and food to stay healthy. We recycle everything we can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We just got a hotspot for our workawayers so they can use internet.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Van's no problem. Must be self contained. We offer very limited electricity.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    If you have an RV or a van and you have a cat you can have your cat in the vehicle. We have had a visitor here with a dog and the dog was trained not to go after chickens and was friendly with our dogs. We will consider a dog but you must tell us a lot of details.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 114985999121

Photos

Feedback

Venez nous donner un coup de main à la maison, Ewa Beach, USA
Language exchange and help with gardening on a lake in the North Woods of Michigan, USA