Learn about permaculture and restorative agriculture, helping at an educational farm in Coin, Malaga, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 823 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    82.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 13 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a farm in the south of Spain; in Coin, Malaga. It has been productive for the last 40 years and at the moment we produce about 3000k of avocados a year as well as a significant cuantity of mangos, citrus fruits, chirimoya, lichi etc... For 15 years it was maintained by a yogi along with two other farms. Ten years ago I (Seth) joined in and in this time a lovely confidence has grown between us. We are Rosa, Seth and our son Sethi (12 years old) and daughter Leona ( 3years old ). We are taking the farm towards a fully productive permaculture food forest with hundreds of new medicinal and edible plants and assemblies. The over-all goal of the farm is to evolve a healthy space, sustainable and productive. For this we abstain from all of the normal vices (meat, alcohol, tobaco, etc...). Our purpose is to organise a team to maintain the farm, fill the nursury with plants, make workshops and courses, and address, as a general goal, the reforestation of local urban and mountainous spaces. Our goal is reforestation, starting with the health of the individual.

    At the moment we are filling the gardens, harvesting, mapping and measuring the farm and its new annex to improve our design.

    There will be a lot of gardening, chipping, wormcompost, plant nursery, implementation of permaculture, build with cob and palets...child care always jaja :)

    We would like to take on help for a season at a time. This will put less stress on the organization and offers a full educational experience for workawayers who are looking to learn new agriculture and permaculture. Of course this is not always possible so we do accept workers for less time, a month at least. We do however insist that those that enquire have a sincere desire to learn and live in the country, to experiment with permaculture and further their experience with healthy lifestyle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aider avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aider dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This is an educational farm and we specifically require that any workawayer that stays with us have a strong interest in permaculture and restorative agriculture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The garden needs attention, this means weeding and planting , also the multiplication of interesting species. It is a permaculture garden so some explication is needed and open-mindedness. Then the construction of a permaculture instalation team/community!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    This climate permits living out-doors and if you like there is plenty of space under the avocado trees to put a tent or sleep in the open-air. We offer also what we used to call "Chambao" is roof and floor and moskito net, with a little shelf in the side. This structure has a normal mattress and you sleep comfortably under avocado trees. It's nice!
    Now in the cold season there in south Spain the ideal is that you travel with van and sleep in your van , or be relient person and sleep in tent or chambao how we explain just before

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    close by is Málaga, Baranco Blanco, Rio Grande, sun, birds and fresh air

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week













N° de référence hôte : 847615715245