Help me to recycle a family house towards an artistic eco farm, in Auvillar, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 159 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am an artist, photographer, pilot, labyrinth designer and I'm living in a huge family property, in the middle of fields and forest.

    The property is about 80 HA with 4 different buildings : main house, farm, dependance, ...
    The location is in south west of France; it's about one hour far from TOULOUSE airport and half an hour from AGEN railway station; there is also a highway exit at 5kms for those who would come with Blablacar or other road arrival. There is a small village (AUVILLAR/1000 inhabitants) at 3,5 kms with a food general shop and a drugstore, and a little bigger one (VALENCE D'AGEN/8000 inhabitants) at 8 kms with all common commerces and shops.

    I'm living here with two young female cats : one is GUIMEL (hebrew lettre, which means passage between two worlds), and the other is SHIN (hebrew lettre which means vital energy).

    I have the project to "recycle" this family place, in a "artistic eco farm", with a "labyrinth center" and different kinds of light habitations (tipi, wood house in trees...)
    For the moment, the place is still in its "old version" and I have a big job to transform it...! the place has to be maintained and emptied from old books, furnitures etc... the gardens have to be restored, and all as to be reorganized.
    Also, I would like to finish as soon as possible the project of a labyrinth in a eucalyptus forest/plantation.
    So many things to do...
    And for sure, each Workawayer will be with its own personnal skills and presence, a small, but very very valuable and appreciate contributor of this big challenge :-)

    My life's interests are mainly personnal development, ecology (building, energy and food production, ...), healthing/soft therapy, and all sorts of spiritualities (bouddhism, shamanism, etc...), and I enjoy to share and speak about those subjects.
    I enjoy also to create artistic production, as photography, design... and I'm rather polyvalent for gardening and building maintenance, and when I don't know, I search on Internet and try to learn and do it by myself.

    I define myself as a calm person, positive, rather curious and open minded. I both enjoy to be alone or to share moments with other people.
    By the way, I'm a little bit perfectionnist , and here, a goog quality of finition will often go over a quick realisation (obviously depending of what is to do!).

    Anyway, if any problem occurs, the best way is to speak and express feelings, and find gently the right solution for everybody :-)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Several small museums in the surroundings, and discovering the Gascony culture through people and architecture.

    By the way, I can speak of my experiences in Morocco where have been living for 13 years,

    and learn a little bit to speak french... or pilot an aircraft :-)

  • Aide

    Aide

    For the moment, I have different axels of occupation/help : gardening, preparing place for labyrinth, in the house, (selling books on internet, make selection of furniture to sell...), decoration of an old caravan for next workawayers, helping me in the daily duties...

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The workawayer could dispose of a room with shared bathroom, in the big family house, or a clean simple bedroom in the farm in witch I live; in this case, we share the bathroom. By the way, I decide where it will be the most convenient, DEPENDING OF SEASON and arrengements, etc, but this point will be concerted and décided after our first contact.

    I'm preparing a caravan for those who would come with their pets; so they will have their own independance.

    When the flat will be restored, it will be possible to receive two persons : couple or mother/father with one children. Bedroom and bathroom will be private, but living room will remain as a non private space

    Smokers are wellcome but not in the bedrooms neither bathroom; and I shall not accept in the property, any smoked cigarets outside on ground of Mother Earth :-)

    There is a rather good reception for cell phones, and I have a fixed line on which the Workawayer could be called only from outside.

    In the farm, there is a wifi Internet acces.

    There is outside, near the farm, a nice place where we can make an outside fire, make picnic, dance, play drum...

    I'm open to all sorts of fooding; so I can enjoy to eat vegan or other limitation. I'm not a very good cooker, and if possible, I would prefer that the Workawayer prepare our meals; as far as I saw many persons who enjoy to cook !!
    Food shopping will be done together to be shure to buy what is prefered/acceptable by the Workawayer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here, we are in the nature, so occupation during time off should be in accordance with the place: walking in forest, meditation, reading, biking around...

    Going to Toulouse will be possible with me, due to regular visit to my old mother in this city.

    Except accident or urgent/particular purpose, my personnal car is not to be utilised by Workawayers.

    There is one bicycle for Workawayers. I shall buy one for chidrens if necessary.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Fire place where we meet to eat, dance, play music and celebrate life
SHIN black one, GUIMEL grey one
Peacock rear view :-)
Love is everywhere!
Chocolate or Mother Earth ...? :-)
Extraordinary passion flower
Mandala honouring the Sun in Atlas mountains (Morocco)
No comment! :-)
Bale of straw labyrinth for kids
labyrinth in a field of sunflowers, along the "Santiago Camino"
Horse Totem for an healing center with horses

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 113948575785