Join us at our eco-homestead and forest near Oregon City, USA



Enregistré comme favori 540 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    Inquiries from experienced farmers, permaculturists, builders, and intentional community enthusiasts welcome to apply.

    The world is sharing a dream, a dream of a renewed connection to the earth, and to fellow humans, where laughter, love, and pleasure are mixed with hard work, ethical principles, and meaningful contributions. We're aiming to bring that dream to reality on our 41-acre eco-farm and forest (comprised of two adjacent properties). Do you want to come and be a part of bringing this dream to life?

    We need clear minds, strong hands, and big hearts. Our primary need is for assistance on our beautiful farm. We are seeking a couple of volunteers for the fall/winter months, but we are also seeking local community members in the PDX/ Oregon City area who are interested in being regular volunteers. For those who are a great fit, we may also offer longterm and permanent membership to join our community.

    We have many wonderful individuals who live on this property, ranging in age from late teens (two exactly, who live here part-time) and an array of adults in their early 20s to mid-60s. The number of individuals here fluctuates between 10 to 20 at a time. We're also three dogs, one cat, forty chickens, eight ducks, four geese, and 10 pigs and we all take care of each other. Our Great Pyrenees guard dog does not always get along with other dogs, so while it's not an automatic no if you have a dog with you, it does complicate things and might not be a good fit for that reason.

    Among those who call this space home include:

    Gabriella is a sexuality educator who founded what is now an international organization focused on sex-positivity, (needless to say, we're friendly to all people of all persuasions, orientations, faiths, and nationalities). Gabriella speaks French, Italian, some Spanish, and some Dutch. She is down to earth, intellectual, silly, and sultry. She loves to grow food, feed people, and create "permacommunity". Gabriella believes that all people everywhere should have access to affordable clean, healthy, whole food, grown in healthy soil. She calls this food justice and is studying ways to create regenerative food systems in this country and around the world. Gabriella is married to John.

    John is a licensed clinical social worker in private practice and is the father of two boys, fifteen and eighteen who are with us every other week. John is a deep thinker. A former pastor and youth minister whose relationship with God transitioned from a Christian framework to a humanistic one, now he's connecting more with nature as source. He's a great listener, empathetic, and has a wry sense of humor.

    John's boys are both musicians, easy-going, quiet, and mature for their ages.

    Levi is our farmer in charge of growing delicious food. He is also a chef. One of his frequent gigs is cooking for the Joshua Tree Music Festival staff and he cooks for our big events. He is quiet and contemplative, but when he engages it's a treat.

    Nicholas and Sasha are Workawayers who are with us long-term. They are into acro yoga, food as medicine, conscious connection, animals, permaculture design, and foraging.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope to learn from you as much as you learn from us. Especially if you have knowledge or skills related to farming, forestry, community building, computer skills, but we're also interested in ideas, worldview, and solutions to the world's problems.

    Gabriella grew up in Europe and has traveled extensively, John has also traveled quite a bit. We're very interested in learning more about other countries, traditions, myths, and faiths. We are agnostic and don't wish to be proselytized, but we want to learn what gives people meaning and purpose. We would also prefer to discuss politics rationally without prejudice.

  • Aide


    Primary help includes assisting on the farm, from 8:00am-12:00pm, Monday through Friday. We also share all cleaning and cooking duties in the evening.

    In general, skillsets we are interested in include:

    • Organic gardening
    • Forest maintenance, including planting and noxious weed abatement
    • Animal husbandry
    • Cleaning stalls
    • Installing fences
    • Food preparation, canning, preserving
    • Making tinctures and salves
    • Making outdoor furniture with wood slabs
    • Repairs and maintenance
    • Yoga or dance lessons
    • Orchard care
    • Landscape care
    • Computer technology
    • Social media
    • Dog training
    • Piano, guitar, or djembe lessons
    • Chop wood

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement


    Our gorgeous 7600ft home is a lodge built with logs felled right here on the property. We have eight bedrooms and seven bathrooms, a chef's kitchen, a dining porch, a sleeping porch, and a loft area for yoga, reading, or lounging. And we have a hot tub. There is lots of room for you to enjoy! You will be at liberty to decide how much privacy you want versus how much communal time. There is also a river that runs through our property for swimming and floating.

    Accommodations vary depending on who else is here an what your needs are, but typically, you will either have your own room with a private bath or with a semi-private bath or we have an eight-person bunk room with its own bath. Camping (all equipment provided) is also an option if preferred. All the beds and bedding are super comfortable. Please let us know what your needs and wants are. At this time we cannot accept large buses on the property, but camper vans would be ok.

    All meals will be provided, much of it will come from the land! We will take turns cooking (don't worry if you can't cook, we love to feed people!) Your dietary restrictions will be respected and provided for. Please know though that we're omnivores who try to eat heavily on the plant side.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since we're only 20 minutes outside of Portland, everything you can do in Portland you can do from here. Also, we're not far from the coast, the mountains, or the desert. Public transportation is a bit difficult, but there is almost always someone coming and going into town and we'll be happy to give you a lift (John works in Portland and the rest of us go frequently).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.4)

Communication: (4.9)

N° de référence hôte : 874649947983