Zehava

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Sardinia, Italy
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi There,
    My name is Zehava. I normally live in Amsterdam but really like traveling and the inspiration it gives me. At the moment I am in Italy. After a Law study and having worked in the legal field for many years I now prefer to be creative, along with working in nature. Both 'arts' are important to me. Some years ago I started education in organic farming, and worked as a student and volunteer in several Dutch organic/Biodynamic gardens and smallholdings, mainly growing veggies and flowers. Eventually I would like to find a nice place of my own, or shared with like-minded people, to start small-scaled organic activities. I've decided to subscribe on Workaway in the meantime in order to gain more experience and inspiration.
    I would like to learn more about organic farming and gardening in general, especially about growing vegetables, herbs and flowers. I always like to learn new skills and to see how other people work and live in their environments.

    Besides gardening and farming I am an art-lover. I therefore love artistic environments and be creative myself. Projects related to both art and nature therefore have my special interest.
    Last year I've been living in Florence, Italy, for some time, to gain some skills in drawing and oil painting.

    As a person I am openminded, calm but passionate, sensitive, driven and eager to learn. I like to be around friendly people with a good sense of humor, and to work together with others, but I don’t mind to work on my own at times.
    I speak Dutch, English and can manage well with Italian. Less good with French but I can manage. I understand German.
    In my spare time I like to walk/hike/bike/paint, draw, read, go out to see the environment or socialise, play a little guitar and listen to music.

    Perhaps we meet!
    Greetings from Holland 🌷🌷;-)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Apart from having a legal education I did a 2 year school in organic agriculture, and through the years have done several jobs in several farms (also through HelpX). I didn't get the impression I learned that much in this school, so gaining more experience in the field is something I would like. I especially like growing veggies, herbs and flowers.
    I like languages and I could translate websites and such from Englis/french/Italian into Dutch if wanted.
    I like painting.
    I can drive a car/bus
    I can help out in the kitchen
    And hope to learn many more skills!

  • Edad

    51

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I cannot eat gluten. Also I don't drink/eat products with cowmilk, nor eggs .

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios