Zehava

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi There,
    My name is Zehava. I normally live in Amsterdam but really like traveling and all the inspiration I get from it. After a Law study and having worked in the legal field for many years I now prefer to be creative, together with working in nature. Both are essential to me. Some years ago I started education in organic farming, and worked as a student and volunteer in several Dutch organic/Biodynamic gardens and smallholdings, mainly growing veggies and flowers. Eventually I would like to find a nice place of my own, or shared with like-minded people, to start small-scaled organic activities, in combination with making art. I've decided to subscribe on Workaway in the meantime in order to gain some more experience and inspiration.
    I would like to learn more about organic farming and gardening in general, especially about growing vegetables, herbs and flowers. I always like to learn new skills and to see how other people work and live in their environments.

    Besides gardening and farming I am an art-lover. I therefore love artistic environments and be creative myself. Projects related to both art and nature therefore have my special interest.
    At the moment I live in Florence, Italy, where I am attending an art school, to gain skills in drawing and oil painting.

    As a person I am openminded, calm but passionate, sensitive, driven and eager to learn. I like to be around people with an interesting mind, good sense of humor, and work together, but I also need my moments of privacy and therefore don’t mind to work on my own at times.
    I speak Dutch, English and can manage well with Italian. Less good with French but I can manage. I understand German.
    In my spare time I like to walk/hike/bike/paint, draw, read, go out to see the environment or socialise, play a little guitar and listen to music.

    Perhaps we meet!
    Greetings from Holland/ Florence

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Apart from having a legal education I did a 2 year school in organic agriculture, and through the years have done several jobs in several farms (also through HelpX). I didn't get the impression I learned that much in this school, so gaining more experience in the field is something I would like. I especially like growing veggies, herbs and flowers.
    I like languages and I could translate websites and such from Englis/french/Italian into Dutch if wanted.
    I like painting.
    I can drive a car/bus
    I can help out in the kitchen
    And hope to learn many more skills!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Edad

    51

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I cannot eat gluten. Also I don't drink/eat products with cowmilk, nor eggs .

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios