Zoe

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Croacia, España, Francia, Israel, Italia, Malta, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    11/08/2021 - 18/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hi!!

    While it may sound cliche, it has always been a dream of mine to take a gap year and travel. I am really interested in foreign languages, world history, art, and making personal connections around the world, and traveling through workaway seems to connect all of these. I don't really have any concrete plans, all I know is that I want to travel and meet new people. My mom's family is from Spain so I have spent a lot of time in Barcelona, and I have learned that living with natives is the best way to travel.

    As of right now, I am on a gap year between high school and university. After I complete the year, I will attend Georgia Institute of Technology to study international affairs with a concentration in Spanish. It is also important to say that I am fully vaccinated against COVID-19!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -I worked at a rock climbing gym for 1 1/2 years, until the gym closed. I worked behind the desk which included handling money, sold products, answered the phone, and organized paperwork.

    -I worked as a camp counselor for 2 years, and worked at the same camp for 1 year but as a "unit head" which means I was in charge of the counselors. I have gained a lot of experience and love for working with children.

    -I worked at a sushi restaurant for one year and took on many responsibilities and jobs, which included being a server, expediter, server assistant, hostess, and food runner.

    -Through these many jobs, I have learned that I can pick up and learn new skills relatively fast. I love working with adults and children, but am happy to work on independent projects as well. I have some experiences gardening at home with my family and working on my friend's farm, but I am always happy to learn more.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Catalan: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Hebrew: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am really interested in learning any language, but I am especially interested in working on my Spanish, Hebrew, and French. I speak English fluently and am more than happy to teach you.

  • Edad

    18

  • Algo más...

    I love politics and social movements, as well as environmental conservation, and would love to hear about how your community participates in these things! I also really love hiking, nature, swimming, watching movies (especially old foreign ones), looking and creating art (in particular ceramics), reading, photography and history. I grew up in a house with 4 dogs so I also love animals and know how to take care of them. I'm somewhat of an introvert so I need time alone to recharge once in a while but I also love being around people. I'm very clean and shared a bathroom with my sister so I know how to take care of my space.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      pescatarian, meaning I eat fish but not meat (like beef, chicken, pork, etc)

Fotos

Comentarios