Walter & Soledad

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Italy - Desde Jul 2020
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a family made up of 4 members, Soledad (36 years old), Walter (41 years old), Uma (Daughter - 7 years old) and Tahiel (Son - 4 years old). We are from Argentina and we really like to travel and meet new people and places, we are very interested in taking care of the environment and everything related to Permaculture, as well as the respectful education of children. In Tafí del Valle - Argentina, we have built our house with natural materials, using water treatment systems to avoid contamination, we also use solar energy systems for electricity and hot water. We really like cultural activities, especially dance and music, since we are tango dancers and teachers. Our daughter Uma takes ballet and violin classes, Walter likes to play musical instruments such as piano, guitar, bandoneon, etc. (autodidact),
    We live in a beautiful place among the mountains, in Tucumán, Argentina. We have a nice life there and we really enjoy living in a small town in the mountains and being in contact with nature. We decided to leave our home and travel to other places in search of new experiences, meet people, learn new things and enjoy other beautiful places in the world. We would like our children to enjoy this new experience and learn as much as possible while traveling. We would also like to start our trip in Spain, because we have realtives there and then go to France, Italy, and continue traveling through many countries in Europe. We would like to spend a lot of time traveling in Italy because it is a country we love.
    We have just started this adventure and we hope to meet wonderful people and places soon, and have the great experiences that the universe has prepared for us ...

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Walter has a gift for manual labor. He is an Electromechanical Technician (6-year high school training), at university he studied programming (C, C ++, Visual Basic, DB2, etc.). A few years ago, he built his green house and trained in natural construction collaborating on other natural construction projects.
    For almost 15 years they have been dancing and teaching tango with his wife Soledad, working in show dinners, theater, cinema, television and shows in general, also working on a cruise ship (Ocean Dream-Pullmantur). He worked as a teacher and tango dancer, programmer, electrician, carpenter, maintenance technician, network installer, craftsman (manufacture of wooden educational toys, manufacture of Orgones), bio-builder, among other things.
    Walter is a self-taught person, very observant, meticulous and very patient. He can help you solve almost any situation. As you can read in the description of the jobs in which he worked, Walter has knowledge and skills in many different areas, and what he does not know what he learns easily if it is of interest to him. Therefore, he can be of great help to you when hosting him. He can assist in house maintenance, green building, carpentry, electricity, renewable energy systems. He can also collaborate in the kitchen and in the maintenance of the garden, among other things.
    Soledad has a great ability to teach. She is especially good at childcare and education. For some years, she has been training in alternative education (Montessori, Waldorf, Pedagooogia 3000, etc.), learning about different forms of teaching that are more respectful of the needs and interests of children. She has developed and accompanied some innovative educational projects in Tucumán, Argentina.
    She is also a tango teacher and she really likes to dance and teach it. Along with her husband, Walter, she has taught tango and danced in different tango shows for 15 years.
    She is training in ATB (Awarness through the body), a very interesting technique of body work and self-knowledge, created in India. She uses this technique in teaching, both with children and adults.
    She helped her husband build his own house, using green building techniques and renewable energy.
    At 18, Soledad had a cultural exchange in Australia and lived there for a year, so she can speak English quite well.
    Soledad would be happy to help you with your project, especially if it is oriented towards ecology, education or art. She can accompany and care for children (especially young children), take care of the cleanliness and order of the spaces, help in the kitchen and share her knowledge about healthy eating and vegetarianism, collaborate in ecological construction activities, share her knowledge of natural medicine. She can also teach you to speak Spanish or help you practice it. She likes to speak English very much and tries to improve her communication skills in this language more and more.
    Walter and Sole are very interested in learning to speak Italian and French.
    They would be happy to teach you how to dance tango if you want.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Teaching Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    43 & 38

  • Algo más...

    We really enjoy listening to good and varied music, learning to play musical instruments, walking, practicing yoga, being in contact with nature, making natural medicines, making orgone, reading, picnicking in nature, riding a bike, learning about other cultures and on universal laws and alternative therapies. Have good talks about self-knowledge, nature, music, alternative ways of life.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      We are vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios