Werner

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    El Salvador - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am 71 years old.
    I am German. Four years ago I joined a spiritual group in Austria and got caught into regular gardening, cooking and other works relating to the group.
    Later my spiritual interest urged me to go for experiencing foreign countries, cultures and people. So I am on the road since August 2021.

    Even if "spiritual" sounds quite spacy I bring along many skills I have assembeled my long life through. My professions as biologist, small building enterprise , teacher and business consultant provide skills I gained mostly by self-education and may be of some help.

    I have visited USA, India and several countries in European and Central America. I was married with a Polish woman, educated Russian immigrants and made business with people from Finland and India. I like the cultural exchange and the maturity you gain out of it.

    Please don't mind my age - I am still strong and healthy. For example I like to help friends in relocating. It always comes up to me carrying the heaviest loads. And I am used to simple living standards - a yoga mat in a tent may be all right.
    Please mind that I am vegetarian.

    What I expect from you: Fate cut my pension to a low level. So I need to travel on minimal expenses in order to save money for the next flight.

    What you can expect from me: I am more a silent continious worker, not a front liner. I will stress more on taking care of your facilities then spreading a grandiose atmosphere around your guests. I am more at home with substancial private talks.

    Work I accomplished on WORKAWAY (see photos):
    Panama: extension of a nursery for reforestation
    Hawaii: transformation of a stonecircle into a lodge
    Nicaragua: several construction and preservation tasks

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Tecnología
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    EDV:
    Linux bash programming
    I did it just for fun to get a deeper insight into Linux.

    DYS and buildings:
    Basics in concrete work and carpentry
    Had a basic education in this when I was young.

    Education
    I taught Russian immigrants German language and theorie of metall work and realized that I like teaching.

    Business
    Marketing, selling, book keeping
    When I build up my maintenance company from scratch I had to gain insight into everything that is related to a building company

    Nature
    As biologist I know some basics in identifying plants. I like gardening.
    My degree dissertation was about coffee.

    Cooking
    I have many friends and often cooked for 10 -20 people. They liked my meals.
    I like to change common meals. Adding the right taste often takes the same time as the basic cooking, So I am a slow cook.

    General
    I can help with a broad variety of basic skills. Let's talk about it.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Just started learning Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    71

  • Algo más...

    I like to play chess

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      hazelnut, citrus fruits, appel

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios