• Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy


  • Descripción

    Aloha Hosts!

    My name is Vlad!

    I am in Hawaii now. I am vaccinated with Moderna 2 times.
    I have experience as a Workawayer during last 5 years. I have decided to take a career break and stay away from laboratories for some years. I discovered that Workaway is an amazing possibility to help people, to meet interesting people and acquire new knowledge and skills. I did workaway in Canada, USA, France, Switzerland, Italy and Spain.

    In 2021-2022 I worked in farms, gardens, did renovation, planted and trimmed trees, created vegetables beds cut and repaired lawns, played with children walked with the dogs and so on in Hawaii.

    I’m a researcher, chemist and biotechnologist from Montréal, Québec. At the end of 2017 I finished my research project concerns of developing new technologies and anti-aging substances for healthy aging and prolongation of human life.

    I have some knowledge and experience in the design and creation of Permaculture Food Forest, Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    I studied different diets, medicinal plants, different kind of anti-aging therapy, age-related diseases, geroprotectors, anti-aging substantives and so on. I am practicing yoga and Chi Gong, not smoking and drinking.
    I am open to different kind of works and knowledge exchange.
    I’m easy going and friendly man, motivated, peaceful and respectful, positive, optimistic, open-minded, fast and easy learning new skills. I love to work with a team.
    I like the arts, books and music, nature, gardening, cooking and a healthy lifestyle. I am very aware of ecologic problems, green organic agriculture.
    I like to help people, love challenges and simple pleasures in life.

    Thank you
    and good luck for everybody.

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Ukrainian: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I worked for some pharmaceutical and research companies such as Hoffmann la Roche, SCP Science, McGill University Institute of Parasitology and so on. I have some knowledge of virus diseases and understand and follow all precautions during epidemic of COVID virus. in Canada.

    I have a variety of skills and capable of providing a good service to my hosts. Due to my previous work experience, I’m good with my hands and proficient with garden instruments, renovation, computers and photo cameras.
    I am knowledgeable about scheduling, organizing, cleaning, customer service and relationships. I am a very motivated and patient individual who is looking for new experiences and having a good time doing so!
    I have household skills, maintenance skills, safety precautions, knowledge of cooking , caring for animals, knowledge of yoga, massage.
    I have some knowledge and experience in design and creation of Permaculture Food Forest, Japanese and Zen meditation gardens.
    I am physically fit and capable of working in the outdoors (gardening, farming).
    I love children (have two sons and grandchildren), so have some experience with childcare. I like animals and would love the opportunity to care for them,

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    I am very healthy, happy and simple individual who doesn't need much to be accommodated. I like to share my experience and knowledge with people. I work a lot with students.
    Don't hesitate to ask me what you want to know, it will be a pleasure to answer to you.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial