vivalalexy

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there!
    I was born and raised in the small city of Rochester, NY, home of Kodak film. I grew up dancing ballet, for a city of its size, Rochester has some excellent cultural offerings! However, as I got older my patience for the long winters diminished, and I began exploring.

    In September of 2015, I set out on a road trip of the US in order to escape the impending Northeastern cold. My partner at the time and I slept many nights in the back of my Prius, parked at truck stops as we made our way through 37 states. We returned to Rochester in March of 2016.

    In January of 2017, we moved somewhere I had always dreamed of, sunny California! I had visited and knew I loved it there, but actually moving was a whole different animal. Finding a job and an apartment was tougher than I had imagined, but once I settled in, I met some of the most inspiring people in the world and really found my rhythm.

    In April of 2018, my partner and I moved back to Rochester, each going our separate ways.

    January 4th 2019, I embarked on a 5 month solo tour of Asia, hitting up Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, and South Korea. In the beautiful countryside of Ōme, Japan, I began my workaway journey by assisting a couple there with household tasks and gardening in exchange for housing and food. I'd be lying if I said it wasn't a huge challenge which fastened me squarely outside my comfort zone, but I grew so incredibly much from the experience. The discipline and focus I built with Mitake and Emi helped prepare me for a 10 day Vipassana silent meditation retreat, which I attended before departing Japan.

    After arriving back in the states, I lived in Huntsville Alabama for about a year, before returning to Rochester in October 2020, which has been my home base ever since.

    Living so close to the border, I have spent quite a bit of time in Canada, including Québec and have also visited Spain, England, France, the Netherlands, and Iceland. I hope to share a smile with you soon!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Música
    Fotografía
    Astronomía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been working as a server and hostess in various restaurants across the US since 2016, so I am well versed in the hospitality trade. I love being on my feet, the constant opportunities it gives me to interact with new people, and it is meaningful to me to make someone's experience brighter.
    I am capable of leading groups of people and communicating with tact. I host several online groups through the San Francisco Psychedelic Society helping bring education and support to those interested in exploring entheogenic medicines.
    I am an artist who is passionate about writing, photography, painting, writing and recording my own music, dancing, and crafting beautiful food. I used to perform as a Drag King in local drag shows and am an enthusiastic performer.
    I love listening to audiobooks and reading, mostly about spirituality, psychology, and psychedelics. I more often than not have music on as I go about my day. My favorite movie is Studio Ghibli's Kiki's Delivery Service and my guilty pleasure is occasionally binge-watching TV!
    I've been practicing yoga for about 7 years now and am a deeply spiritual person. I aim to always remember my oneness with God and the Universe, and to perpetually give gratitude.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am currently on the journey of learning French. I think languages are beautiful. Learning a new one expands our consciousness and our web of connectivity.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Nacionalidad

    United States

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios