Verity

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (8)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde May 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi all,

    I am looking for workaways: particularly renovations and old buildings. I have no experience myself (apart from repointing walls) - I am studying MSc 'Historic Building Conservation' and want to do my dissertation on intentional communities as guardians of large country estates; or community centres re-claiming dilapidated buildings and re-using them. In lieu of course of private for profit developments which is what drives most regeneration of historic buildings.

    I am pretty easy going, vegetarian/pescatarian, love animals and relaxing mostly. I like swimming/floating a lot, walking and just enjoying nature. I'm not a big drinker but I do love beer around a camp fire and some music and getting to know new people too. :))))

    I like poetry and reading, debating and maybe some philosophical stuff...

    Last year I travelled SouthWest Fr / Pyrenees in my Jeep beep beep wild camping and I'm so excited to do it again :) on my bike this time ..

    Trying to digital detox toooo, ~~~

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Food and cooking: Worked in a stone baked pizza restaurant as KP/Bar/Pizza chef for 4 years - lots of experience following recipes, prepping and service for big events such as weddings and gatherings.

    Hospitality and customer service: Worked in customer facing roles previously, volunteering as a fundraiser, front of house roles, currently working in admin services. Worked as a holiday cottage cleaner, doing the change overs, cleaning and changing sheets etc. preparing the homes for new holidaymakers.

    Events: Have previously helped liaise events, organising the contractors, security, gathering attendees information etc. (university events, balls ETC)

    Administration: I have temped at a university doing front desk reception and menial administrative tasks and switchboard. I am completely computer literate and anything I have not worked with previously I am quick to pick up!

    Children: Worked for 7 months (march 2020-sept 2020) as a childminder during the first lockdown in the UK. Complete responsibility for two children aged 2 and 5 - meals and snacks, baths, naps and bedtime. As well as lots of fun activities - baking, sports, arts and crafts, going to the park and drawing etc! Volunteered with Girlguides UK ages 14-18.

    Studies: Completed undergraduate degree, competent with research and summarising works, working in academic environments, organising information etc. etc. TEFL Certificate


    Lived my whole life in the country side on a small holding so I quickly pick up skills but I am familiar with small DIY tasks/farm tasks: moving logs, digging, clearing weeds and brambles, painting, planting seeds, plastering, rendering, re-pointing walls, animal care inc. dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, parrots, and some horse experience.
    Confident in driving cars, quad bikes, motor bikes, tractors..

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Welsh: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am currently doing a 120 hour TEFL course and would love to get some experience teaching English !

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    Would love to learn to express myself more creatively and become more grounded to the present!

    Don't know! I really want to learn about properties of herbs and more about foraging :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nope!

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios