Coda

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Estados Unidos, Gran Bretaña, India, Irlanda, Italia, Japón, Líbano, Malta, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/02/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando


    Ciao all, currently back in the US, still on the move. Queers and/or abolitionists get in touch <3

  • Descripción

    Greetings, all!
    My name is Coda. I am from the "United States"; I grew up on Potawatomie, Odawa and Ojibwe ancestral lands, also known as Chicago, Illinois.

    I am a bodywork practitioner, student of herbalism. My academic background is in neuro/endocrinology. In process of blending these disciplines together, and love to collaborate/discuss/dream about what might become! As movement/dance is part of my daily life, I love a nice floor to roll around on.

    I feel most at home in an inter-generational community or family, and love to skill share, grow food, dance, make music etc.
    My travel is open ended, and I am ultimately seeking a project where I can rest a while, and contribute to a shared vision.

    Sto studiando Italiano, aspiring Portuguese and Spanish student.


    I am queer. If this is something that you have questions about, please ask me up front. At this stage in my Iife, living in queer community is a high priority for me.

    Dreaming of alternatives to the many forms of imperialism that dominate our shared lives, and I push (within reason) the people around me to do the same. As well, I am pushed, by many loved ones and by new teachers, to continue living in integrity with my values, keeping gaze on the world being built.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Creating a meal for others (and myself) is an act of service I put lots of intention into. I have studied many different systems of nutrition, and treat food as medicine. Fermented, soaked, sprouted, or cultured raw grains/nuts/legumes comprise the bulk of my experimental endeavors in the kitchen. Along with cakes made from vegetables.

    I am a bodyworker (Northern Thai Style & myofascial trigger point therapy). I must limit the amount of sessions I do when I'm not around other bodyworkers. I do love teaching this practice to groups or couples.

    I have farming experience in both temperate and tropical climates, low-tech farming, vermicompost/humanure, mushroom cultivation, and maintaining a strain archive of prints and liquid cultures. I would love to learn more about animal care & eco building.

    Crafting tinctures and infused oils from herbs, fruits, mushrooms, etc. In-depth knowledge on herbal pharmacology. I'm currently carrying an ever-growing tincture apothecary with me...I dream of adding them to a community apothecary shelf one day so I have space in my bag for other things!
    I have done yoga teaching in the past, but prefer dancing, exploring and improvising with people.




    I have experience working with neurodivergent people, and people with brain injuries, or who otherwise have trouble communicating.

    Love hanging with kiddos, doing creative play. Experience with infant care.
    General housekeeping/deep cleaning....Great at organizing junk drawers and convincing you to get rid of your old clutter (:

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hindi: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante
    Thai: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    would love to exchange english conversation for italian, portuguese, or spanish <3

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    Love making music. Guitar, piano, singing, percussion....something new!!? I am learning to be more "free" when making music/singing with other people...

    Always up for a chess game...enjoy sketching portraits and collaborating on paintings/murals.

    Of course, dancing, especially contact improv, is one of my favorite social activities. Interested in studying both Aikido and Capoeira more seriously. I've practiced a few different martial arts and would love a sparring buddy.

    Discussing and learning about astrology/cosmology, history, social dynamics, medicine, etc.,
    I listen to lots of podcasts and really enjoy being able to discuss the content with others...
    always more to add (:

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Whole & nutrient dense food is very important to me, and locally sourced when possible :)

Fotos

Comentarios