Bea

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Poland
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey!

    A bit about me...

    I am a traveller who prioritises memorable adventures, new experiences and being present in what this life has to offer over anything else. I find travelling through workaway a much more rewarding and positive way of experiencing different cultures and am always open to hearing about great projects to put my time into.

    I love to dance, sing, write, express, learn about holistic therapies and natural medicine (currently training in Pranic healing), yoga and generally being active, hiking, reading, festivals, delicious food and cooking said food... tbh i'm pretty easy to please!! Stick me on a beautiful viewpoint with some nice company and i'll be happy for hours.

    I’m a firm believer in not taking yourself too seriously - you can have plenty of fun and still get where you want to be!

    I’m easy going, always smiling and happy to muck in wherever needed. Looking for like minded people to share some adventures with!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am an events producer by trade so my organisation, creative and project management skills are certainly something you could benefit from! I have project managed large teams of upto 150 during festival and on site builds and am great at presentation making and pitching.

    I am proficient in word/excel/googleslides/keynote/powerpoint and can also build websites using squarespace.

    Before I started working in events I worked in primary schools as a Teaching Assistant and also as a nanny so I have an abundance of experience with kids. I love working with children and animals.

    I have just come back from three weeks in France working on a run down farmhouse in Lauzerte. My role there included plastering, painting, building furniture and gardening so I am happy with general manual labour and certainly not afraid of a bit of hard work!

    I also have plenty of experience working in bars and restaurants, or in a hosting role from my younger years and enjoy hosting guests and making them feel welcome. I would say i'm a good cook too (always open to learning new dishes)

    One of my hobbies is photography and filming so I can offer this if needed, on top of this I have experience managing social media pages and creating content, including copywriting.

    I pick up new skills very quickly so can be taught and then left to my own devices very easily. Hopefully I can show you I have plenty of skills for a mixture of roles and I would be happy to come aboard your team! :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to improve my Spanish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios