Tim

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Provincia di Trento, Italy - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Mar 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Tim and I am a traveler seeking new experiences and to learn new things. I am a newly recognized US-Italian citizen with Italian passport and codice fiscale. This year I'd like to focus on learning Italian and explore various regions in Italy to consider a longer term stay. I have been studying Italian for much of this year and can communicate at a basic level (maybe A2).

    I live in Alaska and have worked in tourism for eight years. Alaska is an unforgiving place and I have learned countless skills over the years! I also work as a camera technician in TV broadcast. In Alaska we have a growing tourism industry and I have worked for years as a lead kayak/bicycle/hiking/fishing guide, business operator, office manager and maintenance person. I am currently in the process of obtaining a USCG OUPV captain's license. I am good with tools, handiwork, fixing and building things or making broken things work. I am also good at working with people and making them feel comfortable, talking to strangers, customer service, finding creative solutions; etc. I have lived and traveled in many places around the United States as well as a modest list of other countries around the world, mostly in Europe and Asia. I am an extremely flexible, enthusiastic and positive personality to bring to you!

    I am learning Italian and I can communicate at a basic level. My goal with workaway is to find a host whom will communicate with me in Italian at all times.

    ______________________________________

    Ciao! Mi chiamo Tim e sono un viaggiatore in cerca di nuove esperienze e per imparare cose nuove. Sono un cittadino statunitense-italiano appena riconosciuto con passaporto italiano e codice fiscale. Quest'anno vorrei concentrarmi sull'apprendimento dell'italiano ed esplorare varie regioni italiane per prendere in considerazione un soggiorno a lungo termine. Studio italiano da gran parte di quest'anno e posso comunicare a un livello base (forse A2).

    Vivo in Alaska e lavoro nel turismo da otto anni. L'Alaska è un luogo spietato e ho imparato innumerevoli abilità nel corso degli anni. Lavoro anche come tecnico delle telecamere in trasmissioni televisive. In Alaska abbiamo un settore turistico in crescita e ho lavorato per anni come guida di kayak/bicicletta/escursionismo/pesca, operatore commerciale, responsabile dell'ufficio e addetto alla manutenzione. Attualmente sono in procinto di ottenere una licenza di capitano USCG OUPV. Sono bravo con gli strumenti, il lavoro manuale, la riparazione e la costruzione di oggetti o il funzionamento di oggetti rotti. Sono anche bravo a lavorare con le persone e a farle sentire a proprio agio, a parlare con estranei, al servizio clienti, a trovare soluzioni creative; ecc. Ho vissuto e viaggiato in molti posti negli Stati Uniti, nonché in un modesto elenco di altri paesi in tutto il mondo, principalmente in Europa e in Asia. Sono una personalità estremamente flessibile, entusiasta e positiva da portare a te!

    Sto imparando l'italiano e posso comunicare a livello base. Il mio obiettivo con workaway è trovare un host che comunichi con me in italiano in ogni momento.

    ______________________________________

    Skills:
    - General maintenance and household repair
    - Working with power tools
    - Some building experience including insulation, sheetrock, painting, roofing
    - Gardening and land maintenance work
    - General organizational skills
    - Videography/photography/editing
    - Computers; IT troubleshooting
    - Technology
    - Boats, deck handing, operation, sailing, fishing
    - Foraging, preservation, canning
    - Wilderness guiding
    - Tour guiding and tour operations

    Previous Workaway jobs:
    - Alpaca farm, animal care and farm work
    - Renovation project
    - BnB help and property maintenance
    - Beekeeping
    - Land clearing
    - Olive harvest
    - Elderly companionship

    Personal:
    I love nature and being outside. I enjoy hiking, camping, fishing, foraging for wild foods, wildlife viewing, sailing, beach combing, multi-day adventures, skiing, biking, and any outdoor activity. I believe in having the right gear and being prepared for anything so I do not let weather conditions stop me from getting outside.

    I love to learn new things and meet new people and appreciate the opportunities from living with a great host and sharing my skills, knowledge, and stories. I did my first few Workaways in 2012 and another some years later and each one has taught me so much about myself and given me valuable new skills and stories I continue to share! A big part of Workaway for me is gaining new skills and meeting new friends whom I can take something from their culture home with me.

    I have learned the importance of choosing a compatible host and ensuring all work and living expectations are very clearly communicated in the beginning. I hope to find someone that is interested in the company and community of having Workawayers around. I am a hardworking and flexible individual and I am willing to work hard for you and offer my many skills.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am actively studying Italian and seeking an immersive setting. I also want to learn German and have a long-term goal to be fluent in both language.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    General maintenance, hands-on projects, farm work, assisting with building/renovation, caring for animals, administrative/clerical/office/organizational work, professional photography, computers and technical aptitude, customer service and strong people-skills, willingness to try anything. Maritime and deckhand experience.

  • Edad

    32

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I have mild allergies to some raw fruits and vegetables but it is nothing serious.

    • Dieta especial
      None

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios