Natasha & Tom

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    30/09/2019 - 03/06/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    999

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! We are a couple (Tash and Tom), currently living in South West England. We have been together for 7 years, and known each other since school. Tash loves working with children, and is a teacher and yoga teacher, and Tom is an engineer with 12 years experience in the manufacturing industry.
    Tash has lived in Granada, Spain and can speak Spanish. She has found yoga to help her through many stressful situations including her school teacher training (!). She has her own business teaching yoga to children, schools, teachers and adults.
    Tom loves cooking food and playing racket sports.
    We are predominately pescatarian and love meeting new people from around the world.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Tom: I have been working for a manufacturing company for the last 12 years as an industrial maintenance electrician and have developed a fairly wide range of practical skills which I have enjoyed putting into use with DIY project for friends and family in my spare time. My specialism is electrical installation and maintenance but I can turn my hand to most property improvement/maintenance tasks and enjoy the challenge of new projects. I am particularly interested in helping on any building or refurbishment projects that you have planned or are working on where I can make use of my skills!

    Aside from that I really enjoy cooking and am always excited to learn more and try cooking new dishes.


    Tash: I am a yoga teacher and before I was a Geography teacher in London from 2015-17 working for Teach First - a charity that aims towards socio-economic equality. This is something that I am passionate about. I am therefore a highly qualified teacher, and have taught adults and children from 2 years old - 40! Teaching is a passion of mine.
    Teaching geography showed me how unequal our planet is, but also how badly we treat the environment.

    Recently while living at an Ashram in Canada, I learnt about growing sustainable food in an organic garden. I have gained valuable knowledge about plants, and am confident in working in a garden. I love working outside and being able to eat food that is from a local farm or garden!

    I teach yoga - vinyasa and ashtanga style and have my 200H qualification which I love. I have practiced yoga for 8 years but since becoming a high school teacher I have deepened my practice to include meditation. This has been a huge stress relief to me and showed me the benefits of yoga as a way of life. I love teaching yoga to people of all ages and capabilities and run yoga for children as part of my job.

    In addition, I open to learning other new skills. I have always been interested in cooking and flavours. I am vegetarian for environmental and ethical reasons and would love to share cooking and cuisine with others.

    I have travelled and lived in some different parts of the world, and can speak Spanish quite proficiently. I would enjoy practicing this and any other new language too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    29 & 30

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    We are open to any type of learning and teaching.

    We believe that travel should not be just a selfish persuit but that we should give back to the world and exchange values.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios