Tamsin

  • Sudáfrica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Tamsin, but most people call me Tammy or Timtam. I have lived in Cape Town my whole life and am really excited to go on this journey of self-discovery and truly immerse myself in the beautiful space of my home country - South Africa. My goal is to be in nature, learn about permaculture and connect with things that lead to a better world for everyone and everything that lives in it.

    I'm a freelance graphic designer & illustrator by trade - oftentimes inspired by my surroundings so I try to be outdoors as much as possible, I absolutely love hiking and being active, and do yoga or go bouldering every other day.

    When I feel comfortable in an environment I tend to get into deep-thinking conversations - things to do with spirituality and personal growth interest me! I believe everyone has an interesting thought to contribute. I am an empath and love being in a calm, happy and comfortable environment, I try to meditate and write as often as possible and would love to be in a space with like-minded individuals.

    I am eager to learn some new skills in permaculture to eventually develop my own self-sustaining, eco-friendly home or community garden! I am an active, respectful, attentive, creative and thoughtful individual with a keen sense of adventure, and will be delighted to contribute these skills to your space!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am an extremely fast learner and willing participant in all things creative, outdoorsy and eco-friendly! My "farming" experience is restricted to my little home garden and ever-growing compost heap, I have grown from seeds and cuttings, but I would love to learn more about permaculture, seed-cycling, and composting. I love DIY projects, and problem solving - basically anything that gets my creative brain flowing. I also have experience in baby-sitting, and love animals (I have two cats!).

    Being a graphic designer for four years, I have a knack for computers and anything artsy (I love mixing traditional and digital mediums), so if you need help with any of these things I am more than willing, but my goal is to have a bit of a break from the hustle and bustle of my work life and fix my weakening eyes from sitting in front of my computer all day.

    Cooking is a passion of mine too, and would love to share in meal preparation! I've done some pickling, and basic fermentation - hopefully we can exchange recipes!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Afrikaans: Intermedio

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I hope I've mentioned everything you need to know in my description and skills! To reiterate: I'm so excited to start this journey, in my off time I hope I do a lot of hiking, drawing, reading, playing Scrabble or Sudoku, and cooking (because who doesn't love food!).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Ovo-Lacto Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios