Svenja

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello, my name is Svenja, I'm from Cologne, that is located in the middle-west of Germany and I'm 19 years old. I finished school 2020 and since then I’m have been traveling, working in different places and doing some volunteer work.
    Now, you know the first basic information about me but what actually matters is what type of person I’m and what makes me unique?

    To be honest, I don’t really know yet what a kind of person I want to be later in life but for sure I already have my goals, causes and believes I stand up for and I want to achieve.
    Especially in politics, other cultures and international relationships I’m really interested in. But no worries I’m not upsets with facts and knowledge, I’m still a young woman who wants to explore the world and experience as much as I can. The only thing is that I would consider me as a person who already figured out a lot about her personality and what she stands for.
    In that case I would describe me as a confident, uncomplicated, communicative and independent person who is always looking for new experience and knowledge.

    In my free time I do a lot of sports for example swimming, I love to travel, see and explore new cultures, meet new people and get an understanding of cultural traditions.

    Actually, I had different plans for my time after school before I go to university next year, but then the certain situation with the corona pandemic changed my plan to take part in the “weltwärts” development cooperation volunteer program, where I would have done my volunteer service in a political project in Ecuador.
    These last 1 and 1/2 years have not been easy for a lot of people and even though a lot of my plans and activities got canceled, I cannot complain.

    Right now, I try not to think negative about the situation, about the things I would do right now, but think optimistic and try to make the best out of the situation. There is always a way the be creative, to be productive and I’m so thrilled to explore other countries and put me into good work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm really interested in foreign cultures and languages. I would love to learn news things or language skills. Also, I'm willing to teach English or German.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Enseñanza
    Vida en una granja

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    First of all, some more basic information about my life and my personality, I am a very cheerful and open-minded person, who is always looking for a new task or a new challenge. That is why I always try to bring something new into my life, so I can learn something from it and grow beyond myself. There is almost nothing I’m not interested at or at least I want to give a try. I’m really good at communicate with other people weather children or adults and I personally talk a lot. Sometimes I can be a little bit over the top but I always have a lot of motivation and almost nothing can limit my good mood.
    I already have a lot of experience with interacting with people, especially with teenager and kids but also working in the nature.
    I have been involved in various voluntary work and internships for two years, organising and running children's and youth camps. For example, this summer I worked as a counselor at a campground on the German Baltic Sea and Croatia for four weeks. I also mentor furture exchange students who want to live in the USA. In doing so, I try to prepare them for their stay in the USA. In addition, I am committed to the environment and nature. Especially my internship at the environment and nature conservation (NABU) helped me with that.

    Furthermore, I have already been doing Workaway the beginning of this year for almost half a year in Sweden and I learnt a lot from that time. I worked and stayed in different kinds of families and projects (from an ecological farm to house- and children sitting). I had such a good time and got to know so many amazing people through Workaway. So I’m exited what comes next …

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    So far, I had the best experience with Workaway and I’m excited for more!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No I don't have any allergic!

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a vegetarian and I also try to reduce my consumption of other animal products like cheese, milk, eggs, but I'm not a vegan.

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios