Stuart

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello my name is Stu , I’m 55 and I’ve been retired for 4 years . I lived on a narrow boat for 2 years travelling England and Wales then I traveled around East and southern Australia for a year ,where I first started Workaway, I also did other volunteering there at a koala park and for a charity called Blaze aid helping burnt out farmers by putting up new fences. Returning to the uk in late March 2020 and going Into lockdown. In July 2020 I collected my VW camper from the Shetland Islands where I had left it (long story) then toured east Scotland and went house hunting in north east England. And then toured the north of England. I have now settled in the north East of England and have been acting as a vaccination volunteer steward. Being retired I now plan to do more volunteering and work for accommodation through Workaway , helping people out if I can . My motivation is to continue learning new skills and meeting new people and helping people. I have done various jobs including tree surgery /arborist . Window cleaner, bin man and driver. I am fit and active and love sport , the outdoors , camping, reading and history. I am also interested in the Netherlands and culture and other countries and doing more Workaway.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Películas y televisión
    Fotografía
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I was a tree surgeon in the electric industry for 6 years . But I will have a go at anything. I have been a bin man , a lorry driver delivering washing machines . A Self employed painter and decorator when i was 21 . A street sweeper , and a self employed window cleaner before i came here . I can ride Horses reasonably well . I did some fencing in Australia .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I’m interested in learning Dutch.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    56

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I am interested in sports/ playing and watching Including running , tennis , cricket,(I would like to be involved in coaching and umpiring in cricket )squash , golf ( very badly ) i used to play and like rugby union . I am learning Dutch . I like reading a lot . I am interested in wildlife/photography. I like to ride horses and have done some jumping . While in Bellengen i had a go at archery with the host Peta , and would like to do more and get better . Also I have had one surf lesson in Noosa and it would be good to do more .

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios