Lucila

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Animal care, Working with horses, Cultural exchange languages, socializing, music

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ibiza, Spain - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello everybody!

    I'm Lucila from Buenos Aires, Argentina.

    I stared my trip around Europe because I was looking for a huge change. Most importantly, I wanted to get out of my comfort zone.

    At the beginning of the trip I had been working in Organics Farms in the north of France and Spain. I enjoyed being outside helping with: weeding, seeding, planting, picking and packing vegetables, also I've helped with animals (chickens, rabbits, horses, cats and dogs). It is exciting for me to live and exchange culture with local families who are committed to work in harmony with nature.

    Around one year ago I was volunteering in a Seminar house (a retreat place) in the north of Italy (Centro D'Ompio, Orta lake, Piedmont). I stayed there almost 3 months. There I found myself in a transition moment in my life, a letting go time as to speak. It was a time for reflecting my way of living. My days there were amusing for reconnect with yourself ;0) ). At this center, we were working almost 30 volunteers, lovely people from all around the world. We have worked in different areas: dishwashing, gardening, cleaning and housekeeping. From this experience I made good friends including also people from the permanent staff.
    The same year, I had been working in a hostel in Venice for 3 months too. My duties there were: hostess, cleaning and housekeeping. The owner of the Hostel was very kind, generous and he trusted on me at that point he left me on charge of the hostel for some days. I still have fresh memories of going to the bar with his boat.. I felt stunned just looking how beautifull is venice also in the night!
    Anyways.., since I stepped in Italy I just wanted to live there for a while. So I settle down for one year in Verbania, just 30 km from Locarno. I have been working as a waitress in different restaurants around my area meanwhile I was studying the language. I can say that now I achieved an Italian’s speaking level that allows me to communicate properly!

    In october 2020, tired of the pandemic situation I started another volunteering with a cheerful family (Switzerland-German) in a little village called Bedigliora. It was rewarding be part of a little community that promote social-cultural exchange and help each other supporting local activities (mostly little entrepreneurs whose produce beverages, grow vegetables or milk-derivate- products).
    My duties there were an open wide range of activities from IT; setting web pages as Booking, Air&B , et, including calls to the servers to make changes or claims on these sites, also a little web design, until household and gardening activities. For a month I also took care of 3 kids from another family’s friend. As a babysitting I enjoyed my days with the kids practicing cycling, skiing, walking and always singing, dancing or trying yoga outdoors. I fall in love with these families. They are open minded people whom made me feel at home and part of the family. We got along so well that I stay with them 5 months.

    Now I want to keep on traveling and meeting people who speaks Italian or English too. I would like to keep on helping in outdoors places and taking care of animals.

    About my personality and next goals:
    I consider myself to an animal lover of any kind, very curious, easy-going, very sociable, reliable, patient and hardworking person. I’m hands-on and have no problem getting my hands dirty.
    I’m open to learning about animal care, farming, gardening, but now I considering work in social atmospheres and projects outdoors are my preferences.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Good communication
    Interpersonal skills
    Excellent customer service
    Responsible
    Fast learner
    Independent

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    35

  • Algo más...

    As a biotechnologist I have been working on a research project (in the molecular biology field with yeast) at General San Martin National University (UNSAM) for more than two years. During that time I realized that I prefer to work outside rather than in the laboratory..
    One of the most interesting things that I did while I was studying was I worked in a field with cows, vaccinating them and practising ICSI (Intra Cytoplasmic Sperm Injection). From that experience I discovered my passion for animals and I would like to keep on working with them in some capacity.

    On the other hand, I've worked in a family-run business since I was very young. In 2005 my mother started running a private Fashion and Design school open to the community. The school operates within the community education department of UBA (University of Buenos Aires). Working with her, I have learned a lot such as organizing schedules, managing people and solving last minute problems. For the last four years I have run the business myself, but now l am leaving it in trusted hands while I take a sabbatical to travel abroad.

    During 2018-2019 I'd been working in a language and cultural exchange in downtown Buenos Aires. My duties there were receiving locals and foreigners, explaining to them how the event works in English and Spanish, giving them useful information, preparing the tables before the meeting, and attending to the needs of the participants during the meeting.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios