Stefan

Desde: Austria

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/02/2021 - 31/08/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hi, I’m Stefan and I’m traveling and working in France to experience communities and engage in different projects.

    My first apprenticeship was as blacksmith, followed by engineering technician and over the years I worked in lots of different building related trades and crafts.
    I restored historic buildings with traditional techniques for the regional heritage conservation. Roofing with natural slate, carpentry, replicas of metal hardware on doors and gates, restoration and new build mud, stone and brick walls as well as final rendering with lime.
    I have also some experience in plumbing and electric installations.

    I had a farm for 7 years and kept goats, pigs, horses and a Jersey cow, so I’m familiar with taking care of animals and general farm works.

    From my jobs over the last years I’m routined in forest works, clearings, landscaping and firewood production.

    I spent many years volunteering and practicing in meditation retreats in Australia, the US, Europe and India. I still practice regularly yoga and meditation.

    I love baking and cooking, so I’m sure I can contribute in this areas to community happiness too.

    In 2021 I would like to contribute to projects in France, despite I’m still struggling with the language I like the country, its culture and food.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Ciclismo
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Tecnología
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Building and Restoring, Metal Works, Joinery and Carpentry, Forestry and Firewood, Farming and Landscaping

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    It’s really time to improve my French beyond the beginner level.

  • Edad

    53

  • Algo más...

    I’m really excited about the experiences I gained through my workaway jobs and travels. I met amazing people and learned to adapt my skills to different contexts, from absolute improvisations to big budgets. This has become a way of life and I’m looking forward to new adventures and challenges.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios