Stacy

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (20)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    a good DJ set, road trips with no route or destination in mind, cooking and baking for friends, anything that elicits a creative flow state 📝🎧🧘🏻‍♀️💃🏻

  • Descripción

    Currently walking the line of figuring out how to integrate my design career into the world of community and sustainable living. I'm interested in meeting people and seeing places that help me to expand the way I see the world, and how to live in a way that improves the lives of others and the planet. I'm always on some sort of adventure, with curiosity and compassion leading the way 🤙🏼

    I spent the last year working remotely and bouncing around farms and campsites in California, finishing it out with a month long solo road trip back home to Chicago. Now I'm using winter to plan for the next adventure, one where I can deeply connect with others, and continue diving into my ideas of what I want and what I'm capable of.

  • Intereses

    Acampada
    Fitness
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Tecnología
    Cocina y alimentación
    LGBT+
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Currently working as a product designer with web and graphic design skills, as well as a design thinking ideology based in empathy, research, and understanding of how to use design to solve for needs. I studied Industrial Design, where I took full advantage of the wood shop and 3D printers available. I'm not a stranger to getting my hands dirty, having worked in planting, cultivation, carpentry, and welding. I have years of experience working with and teaching children in a school setting as well as private tutoring in math and science.

    Above all else I have an eagerness to take on new challenges--otherwise, what's the point? I love meeting new versions of myself, and seeing the ways I can adapt when the people and environment around me change. I'm accepting, and excited to hear the stories of people from all walks of life.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    I crave deep conversations, sharing meaningful experiences with others, and vulnerable communication about what we're feeling and thinking. It's important to me to make sure others feel heard and valued, whether it's a conversation about music, or about the direction of our lives.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios