Sofie

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Costa Rica - Desde Oct 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    What’s cookin’ good lookin’!
    My name is Sofie, and I’m an ocean-loving, animal-caring, always-smiling, baking-cake-when-I’m-bored kind of girl who loves new experiences and opportunities.

    I love traveling and exploring new cultures. I’ve been on several workaways some in Italy, one in India and one in Germany. It is an amazing way to get to know the cultures you are visiting and the best learning experience ever.

    From July to mid September 2021 I’ve been sailing Aaron’s the abc-islands in the southern Caribbean and recently crossing from Bonaire to Panama. When you on a boat with other people you didn’t know when you arrived, is the best opportunity to learn about yourself and others.

    During my travel I hope to be able to help wherever help is needed. I know far from everything but I’m eager to learn and always ready to work hard. Beside from these, I would love to learn how to eg surf, as I really love spending time in the sea, and I hope to go skydiving and bungee jumping sometime as well, because I imagine the adrenaline kick to be incredible and exiting.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As a very happy-sunshine person I always believe in the best in people and try my best to meet everyone and everything with a widely opened mind and a ton of positivity.

    My (work) experience summed up:
    - I have helped an old lady cleaning her house.
    - For two years I worked in a supermarket, handling goods as well
    as costumers.
    - I have been singing in a church choir.
    - I was working at a nursing home for people with dementia
    to earn money for my travels. It is so life-giving and incredibly
    instructive to help and just be with these elder people.
    - In my freetime at home I was a volunteer gymnastics
    trainer for 5-6 year olds as well as 12-15 year old children. This is
    absolutely amazing, to see the children learn and grow is
    irreplaceable.
    - I have been working in a nursery.
    - I Was a fitter, which is a kind of craftsman. This means that I am definitely not afraid to get my hands dirty, and I can lift and carry whatever you need.
    - I have also volunteered in a kitchen at a festival amongst other places
    - last summer I earned the certificate of competency (for sailing)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    sometimes I prefer animal over humans;)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am a vegan

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios