Sjoerd

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Carcaixent, Spain - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Having studied Biomedical Sciences and Psychology and working as a scientific researcher for a few years I decided to give that all up in exchange for my freedom. Now I have a small web development company in the Netherlands and I can travel (almost) as much as I want as long as I bring my computer with me and work on weekdays.

    I really enjoy being outdoors and doing any kind of physical labor in my free time, since I'm staring at a computer screen all day at work. I'm very interested in languages and learning things in general, especially about culture and biology. I decided to register on this site to see if I can help anybody out and meet some new people in the process. So if you need any help or just want to practice your language skills feel free to reach out :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Cultura
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In the Netherlands I do some volunteering at a local farm where I take care of the chickens, feed the sheep or help out with harvesting or weeding. Usually I'm put on the jobs that require some heavy lifting, like constructing paths with wood chips or chopping wood. I'm good with computers and the internet, since that's my job, so I can help out if anyone has some problems there.

    Oh, I also love animals and hiking, so if you need help walking your dog I'm your man :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    40

  • Algo más...

    I usually book my own place, so I'm not really looking for a place to stay but more for opportunities to help out in the weekends or afternoons. I have my car with me, so transportation won't be a problem.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios