Simone

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Making my home in the Alpujarra, I'd like to meet new people in the area

  • Descripción

    I loooove the Alpujarras and I wanna spend as much time there as possible :) To meet new people and explore the area, and spending my time in the best way possible: in connection with nature/wilderness, gardening, taking care of animals, create, working together.

    I've traveled a lot before and spend a few years in rural Thailand, Portugal and Spain where I did so many projects in organic farming/gardening, animal care, permaculture (I did a PDC in Orgiva with teacher Ras) and self sustainable living so I can probably be of help there :) I also did many natural building projects but I've found that I prefer working with plants and animals.

    At the moment I'm workawaying on la Burra Verde, an organic finca in Bayacas, Orgiva where I'm helping to prepare the garden beds for spring with weeding, compost and mulch, setting up tomato plant structures with canes from the land, cleaning the acequia and helping taking care of the donkeys. I'm very happy living this life.

    I'm an enthusiastic, easy going person and I'm deeply inspired to find a space where I can grow food, live sustainably with friends and have a beautiful and adventurous environment to live in.

    I am super responsible and reliable as cliche as that may sound.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Previous experiences that I loved and I can help with:

    - Maintaining veggie gardens, composting, permaculture design, harvesting, weeding etc
    - Taking care of chickens, dogs, cats, ducks, pigs, ponies, goats and cows. (On second thought no more cows and goats please :D)
    - Fermenting (Kimchi, kombucha, water kefir, yoghurt), cooking from the veggie garden harvest
    - Community living and contribution like cooking and cleaning

  • Idiomas hablados

    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    36

  • Nacionalidad

    Netherlands

  • Algo más...

    Besides my previously mentioned passions, I'm also specifically eager to learn about:
    - Fermenting food
    - Mushroom cultivation
    - Canya viva
    - Anything olive
    - Tadelakt

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios