Silvia Raquel & Ben

Desde: Brasil & Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    11/11/2017 - 13/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    931

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello,
    We are a couple, Silvia and Ben, and we are going to travel around South America for a few months.

    We speak Portuguese, German, English. Portunhol hehe basic Spanish but wanting to improve.

    I'm Silvia, 27 years old, from the South Coast of São Paulo - Brazil.
    I graduated in Fashion Design and worked in São Paulo for a few years until I had the courage to sell everything and to go to Europe, where i started to do Workaway volunteers.
    Ben 33 years old, from Frankfurt - Germany , the last 5 years almost full time traveler. With a passion for volunteering since the age of 18. After graduation from university back in 2013, I went to life in Hungary and joint a european youth exchange program. My first touch with Workaway was born since then, I was mostly doing volunteering, with a little break of 1 1/2 years working in the city of Munic. Now living with Silvia in brazil and looking forward for new experiences in South America.
    Looking for new inputs, stories, concepts of living and nice places makes me travel and travel again. I mean you need good influence to create a nice environment on your own, right? 😉
    Silvia created this profile 2 years ago alone and just after a time we met each other in one of the Workaway’ places, since then we are traveling and working together. ❤ Because of this you will read a lot of Silvia’s references, from the time she was alone.
    We have a land in the North East of Brazil where we want to live, to produce, to respect and to preserve the environment.
    Our plans are to achieve a healthy and self-sustainable life using methods of work that don’t harm the environment. We want to build our house using bio-construction methods and to plant and harvest our own organic food.
    We are interesting in meet people that are having a similar thinking and life, so we can exchange experiences and see different techniques.
    Because of this we decided to travel in South America looking for people that think and have a more conscious life and live off-grid. We want exchange experiences, observe different methods, learn and practice in exchange of help you.
    We work very good together and in group, we are easy to learn and practice the tasks, we are hard workers and the result have to be good for us.
    We love to cook and travel. Exchanges cultures and getting more knowledge about other countries.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Silvia - I have being traveling and volunteering in the last 2 years, so i gained a few different experiences that comes from work in school to campings, hostels - reception and housekeeping, farm and gardening - mostly organic and permaculture, bio-construction with cordwood , insulation, painting, restoration, arts and creativity projects.

    Ben - Personally I have experience in teaching, sports coaching, farming and gardening work,Ngo work, eco house construction, tourist care, childcare, cooking, radio and press and some other stuff.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido

  • Edad

    28 & 34

  • Nacionalidad

    Brazilian and German

  • Algo más...

    We are searching for Workaway that we can learn about bio-construction, bio-dynamic, permaculture, agroforest, sintropic forest, dry toilets, compost, grey and black water, food preserving and everything that involves a better quality of life with respect to the planet.
    But, we are open to other Workaways opportunities, if you like our profile just contact us ! 📩📮

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      We like to try the traditional food of the place. We are open but mostly vegetarian.

Fotos

i let something of me in one of my favorite places.

Comentarios