Eric

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (77)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I want to connect with people! I am into just about any outdoor activity. Very into adrenaline activities, crazy adventures, and making memories. Please feel free to reach out!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Italy - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Ago 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!! I am an American college student with Russian and Ukranian heritage (yes, the dinner table conversations are heated these days). I am taking a gap year for the Fall 2021 and Spring 2022 semesters. First and foremost, I am looking to experience life as a local. I believe the only way to truly learn about something is to integrate yourself into it - I see Workaway as the perfect opportunity to do exactly that. I am most excited to learn about different cultures, meet incredible people, and see what the world has to offer outside my suburban American bubble. I cannot wait to meet and connect with fellow humans of the world.
    If you asked me a year ago, I would tell you without hesitation that my only goal in life was to become a doctor. Now, after taking some much-needed time away from school, I am much more interested in exploring the world and making special connections with all the wonderful humans out there. Though I may one day make the leap for a higher degree, I am so so excited by the prospect of travel, exploration, and self-discovery.
    I have listed numerous destinations - these are just areas I hope to explore at some point in my life and this is definitely not a comprehensive list. I am very spontaneous, and love developing plans as opportunities present themselves. Ideally, I would like to lock down plans for my first few weeks of travelling, and go from there!
    My rough plans are to leave home in late April and return in early August. I picture myself traveling through a variety of environments from farms and homesteads to hostels and clubs. I am open to just about any offer and am excited to hear from workawayers and hosts alike!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been an EMT (work on an ambulance) for roughly 3 years. I am calm under pressure, willing to work hard, and can bring some ever-needed medical expertise to any community.
    Additionally, I have several months of experience working in agriculture/farming. Thus, I am comfortable with gardening and animal care tasks. I also have some limited but valuable experience with mechanical repair, construction, and other manual labor tasks. I am a quick learner and pride myself on being able to adapt to new jobs and environments very efficiently.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Tahini

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.