Sarah

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    10/09/2018 - 20/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    363

  • Medallas

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    ~I'm currently settled in Victoria, BC, so not seeking workaways at this time, though I plan to travel later in the year~

    I’m Sarah, a 25 year old from Northern England. I’ve spent the last 9 months living in Victoria, BC and I’ve loved experiencing life here - I’d now like to plan a few months of travel before my visa expires so I can see a bit more of Canada before I return.

    I’m a hard-working and experienced workawayer, having volunteered for my room and board in Germany, France, Spain, Slovenia, Portugal, the Netherlands and Canada. I think the best way to get to know a way of life and a culture is to live with locals and work as they do. I’ve had wonderful experiences where I’ve traded skills including landscaping, building, decorating & furnishing, translating, childcare, animal care and hospitality work - cooking, cleaning and guest care. I’ve loved meeting people from all over the world and though motivated enough to work well on my own, I prefer working in a team, where there is more direct skill-sharing.

    From my three months across Canada, I plan to volunteer for 3 weeks in either Manitoba or Saskatchewan, 2 weeks in Ontario, 3 in Quebec (ideally close to Montreal for my best friend’s wedding!) concluding with 4 weeks in the Maritimes. If you think you have a suitable opportunity for me - I’d love to hear from you. Ideally, I’m seeking outdoor work - landscaping or building, or painting/decorating. I’d love to work with animals or help you with a harvest. I’d love to work on a winery, a grain or hop farm or in a distillery, to further my bartending knowledge. I’d love to learn about naturopathy, herbs and natural products. I’m always interested in learning more about permaculture and sustainable ways of life in our changing world.

    In my free time, I love to read and I'm passionate about writing - preferring narrative non-fiction over fiction, but I dabble in both. I love drinking coffee and listening to live music. I love painting and sharing meals with friends as we talk about the life we lead. I love sinking a few pints in a cosy pub with a packet of peanuts and some good conversation, and learning about the history of an area through its arts, culture and architecture.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a quick learner so I welcome new challenges.

    Growing up, I worked as a local gardener for 3 years so I have experience in the garden with weeding, planting, mowing, edging, hedge cutting and general maintaining, though I'd like to know more. I'm great with house chores. I love painting and decorating - painting walls/fences/furniture is therapeutic to me.

    I have great customer service skills and worked as a copywriter for three years. My experience with writing means I can help with copywriting, editing, marketing and social media projects, though I'd much rather be getting my hands dirty.

    I also used to sew quite a lot of my own clothes so I may be able to help with any sewing projects you have.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    28

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I would really like to expand my skill set and am a quick learner, so if the skills you need aren't listed, I would probably like to learn them, and would be happy to help you.

    If you're interested in where I have been so far, you can find out more at workingourway.com

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios