Ryan & Sydney

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Estados Unidos, México

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/01/2021 - 15/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! We are a couple in our mid-twenties who currently live in the US. We enjoy spending time outside, meeting new people, sharing a good meal, and discovering new places. We are eager to learn new cultures and share our experiences with others.

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    I am enthusiastic and easy going! I spend lots of time outside- primarily hiking, climbing, and biking. I am always up for anything that falls into the category of adventure. I will rarely turn down a good cup of coffee with good company. I love good stories. People are my passion. One of my favorite things is having deep conversations and hearing other's perspectives. I am motivated, hard working, and don't mind taking initiative when required. I am a quick learner and always eager to learn new skills! -Ryan

    Hi, I'm Sydney! I believe I am empathetic and patient. I really appreciate spending time outside hiking, rock climbing, and lounging in a hammock. I enjoy delving into a good book, whether it be something that teaches me about the world we currently live in, or it whisks me off to a new one. I like to create new things, usually by painting, but I have also dabbled in photography, drawing, crocheting, and DIY projects with random objects. I am interested in learning about new and simpler ways of life and limiting the "mine vs. yours" mentality that is so prevalent in today's society. I am a hard-worker and always willing to lend a helping hand. Cheers!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have spent significant time working one on one with children who have special needs and also with adults who are experiencing homelessness. I have worked in multiple kitchens and enjoy cooking! I have also worked multiple maintenance/construction jobs and am able to lend a hand on any building projects, specifically in woodworking. I have also worked a number of housekeeping, guest services, and education jobs. No job is beneath me and I am always willing to give my best shot at something new! -Ryan

    Sydney:
    I have experience in childcare and teaching, and have specific experience with children with special needs. I am always willing to lend someone a helping hand or an ear to listen. I love animals and have experience caring for some more typical pets, such as dogs, cats, and small rodents, but would be extremely willing and excited to learn about a new animal. I have minor experience with plants and gardening, but am super intrigued in learning the ins and outs of a working and thriving garden or greenhouse. I really enjoy creative and DIY projects and believe I would be able to contribute in both the brainstorming and the doing aspects. I am also able to help with any household task needed. I am willing to learn and help out in any way that I possibly can!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    26 & 25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Comentarios