Portia

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    California, United States
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a mindful traveler, whose thirst for experience, adventure, and knowledge is ever growing. I have been fortunate to be apart of the workaway community for 2 years now, and have loved every moment. It feels like a gift of learning that is unlike anything else, and throughout these environments I gained insight on where my path was leading me.
    For most of my life I lived off the coast of Maine in a little town, but it took leaving to truly understand the impact of abundant nature. It never occurred to me that there were people out there who got to wake up each morning and work alongside the soil, the plants, crops and everywhere in between. So I’ve set out to capture my passion for herbal practices and agriculture to make my life's work meaningful. I want my hands in the Earth. Forever. It is what makes me the happiest, so for now I am looking to be apart of a community, family, or individuals who feel the same radiating love for the growth that nature provides.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Collectively all my micro skills have guided me to become more resilient and absorbent. I’ve dug holes in the scorching desert of Death Valley to prepare hugelkultur beds, weeded rows of carrots at the foot of an Oregon mountain, created walking trails and built raised wooden platforms for bell tents throughout the Talladega forest, picked and juiced apples on an orchard in Denmark, transplanted maple trees and practiced lasagna composting in Vermont, and aided in light construction of a yoga retreat in the French countryside.
    I have found each of these experiences to be fulfilling in unique ways, and I continue to seek new skills to add to my tool belt, content in seeing where they’ll lead me.

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    I am open, to new ideas, new healing practices, new food, new ways of life, and that is something I plan to never lose. With this kind of mentality I have been able to create and find community in the unknown. I often find myself requiring a way to balance and recenter, a skill that never really occurred to me until being faced with the obstacles of traveling. The importance of this seems to grow with each day. Gaining a basic yoga practice allows me to slow down and listen to my body, to my breath, which gives me a sense of awareness. The simple joy of reading, hiking, napping in the hammock, story telling around the fire, dancing, cooking, and all the other things that naturally bring happiness remind me to stay present, because life moves fast.
    So much to see in this crazy world, and so little time, but leaving room for growth and expansion is all I’m trying to do here.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Flexitarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios