Patricia

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (5)

Email verified
Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hello! I've been on and off the road for the past 10 years. Absolutely adore being in nature, exploring new countries, learning from each other's culture, and practicing languages.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Uzbekistan - Desde Jul 2024 Hasta Jul 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I think of myself as upbeat and adventurous.

    Always to be found with a smile on my face because seeing someone else smile makes other people happy (mirror neurons!) So I live with a positive outlook, happy to have experiences and be alive :)

    Prefer to be surrounded by nature (LOVE skiing, cycling, hiking, and swimming)... but I equally appreciate the culture and eclectic activities of a vibrant city from time to time.

    I tend to explore lesser known places, or known places in different or unique ways. Prefer to live somewhere long enough to experience the culture-- slow travel and experiencing cities through hostels, hitchhiking, and Workaway.

    I did 16 workaways up until 2019, when I began seasonal work. I've been working in Greece, Malta, and France the past 4 years in tourism wiht a focus on childcare and management.

    Curiosity about Central Asia is overflowing and now I'm ready to be a bit more nomadic again and get back to my travel roots!

  • Intereses

    Cultura
    Dibujo y pintura
    Idiomas
    Senderismo
    Ciclismo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Autostop
    Artes escénicas
    Videografía
    Yoga / bienestar
    Deportes de invierno
    Montaña
    Historia
    Moda y belleza
    Trabajo de caridad
    Playa
    Deportes de aventura
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    BA in Psychology, BA in Global Studies.
    TEFL certified.

    VARIETY of experience- Managed large teams, taught English in summer camps, cooked for refugee organizations, waitressed in ski resorts & beach resorts, been an Aupair, worked reception & hk in various hostels, created workshops & designed flyers for NGOs, created events independently, helped harvest on farms, helped painting walls & sanding wood.... up to ANY task!

    For the past few years my work has been in tourism management (managing children's centers in large luxury hotels and managing family-focused chalets in the French alps).

    1. Artsy things! Photography, drawing, dancing, singing, playing piano, & learning guitar :)

    2. Languages- I speak Romanian and English fluently, highly conversational in Spanish and Italian, know bits of other languages as well..

    3. English Teaching- Have about 7 years experience teaching kids and adults all around the world; private lessons, school lessons, in summer-camps, and online lessons.

    4. Event-planning/coordinating- One big passion of mine is bringing people together and creating activities where we can meet and learn from one another! I also like helping people plan parts of their own life & travel.

    5. Hosting workshops, public speaking- I believe there are NO limits to learning! I enjoy speaking in front of people, and creating an atmosphere of shared knowledge.

    6.. Yoga, meditation, philosophy and writing... I tend to be equally extroverted and introspective. Love to facilitate deep discussions with others, as well as share moments of tranquility together.

    7. Blogging/vlogging/website design/graphic design- I love making videos, flyers, social media posts...etc.

    But, I believe that my biggest skill is my happiness and outlook on life.
    I believe everyday is a great day if we choose to see it as such.
    The invisible (our thoughts) creates the visible (our world)!

  • Edad

    29

  • Algo más...

    Studying, working, and volunteering my way around the world since 2014.
    Home is anywhere.
    I am fascinated by other cultures and how 7 billion of us live life in 7 billion ways.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios