ny_smith507

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Nicole Smith. I am a very proactive and autonomous person as well as organized and rigorous. I have strong interpersonal skills which has allowed me to easily adapt to different environments. I am a strong communicator and a person that is socially ambitious, intuitive, and enthusiastic. I am a well rounded individual and a quick learner. I have lived abroad for the past 5 years in Panama, Colombia, and Costa Rica. I've worked personally with children, teens, and college students as an English teacher for 3 years, while pursuing my degree in International Affairs at Florida State University in Panama City, Panama. I've worked as the youth and volunteering coordinator assistant at the International Federation of the Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies. After a year at the Red Cross, I wanted to travel and work with the different indigenous communities around Panama; therefore, I worked with the International Service Learning and Global Brigades, which gave international students the opportunity to provide professional volunteer clinics (medical, dental, micro-business, law, agriculture) in remote communities. Since returning back to Panama City to continue my studies, I began working at Magnolia Inn, a luxury hotel/hostel in Panama City's old quarters all the while completing an internship at the embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have learned multifaceted skills such customer service, marketing, social media, event planning assistance, and international development work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    30 & 34

  • Nacionalidad

    Colombian American / Panamanian American

  • Algo más...

    Hi, We are Camilo, Nicole and Minka. We are a Colombian American Family based out of Rivera, Huila, where my husband is from. Camilo is a Physics student focusing on Aerospace at Universidad Sur Colombiana, and I graduated in International Affairs at Florida State University. I ( Nicole) was born in Miami, FL and grew up in Florida, NY, and Oklahoma. I have worked in Organizations such as International Federation of Red Cross, Dutch Embassy in Panama, and the Mayors Office in Rivera, Huila, and current online company called Eveve. A couple months before COVID hit, we were living in Bogota and we decided that we wanted to live in El Huila while we had our beautiful daughter, Minka. It has been a beautiful journey despite two years of uncertainty like many of us have faced. We are looking for a change of scenery from El Huila and Bogota, however, our plans are to spend 2 months volunteering by the beach before moving to Bogota again. Therefore, we are looking for workaways that could accept this family that is very nurturing, musical, fun, responsible, open hearted, and respectful.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      NO

    • Dieta especial
      NO

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios