Nathan & Janice

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    my wife and I are full time travelers since we retired in 2019. We sold our home, furnishings and car, and hit the road even though our families thought we are crazy. We love meeting new people, experiencing new cultures but most of all trying new foods :) We occasionally get feeling like we should go back to our jobs, because we just don't think of ourselves as 'old'. We think this may give us a purpose again a month or 2 at a time, when we choose to. Also we try to live on a modest budget, so this would let us try a few countries that might otherwise be a bit out of our budget. We have traveled fairly extensively, but as vacationers a week or 2 at a time, but for the last 2 years we are trying to stay at least a month in each city but we prefer 3 months to really get to know the people and place.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Janice is a retired nurse, with many years working in trauma, orthopedics and surgery. She honed her administrative skills in the last few years. I kind of had 3 different careers about 13 years each. 1st as a project manager type, then I bought a small motel, restaurant, retail, boat rental place on a fresh water lake that emphasized fishing, and lastly went to nursing school in my 50's. I practiced as a wound care nurse for about 9 years, then i was allowed to retire again:) I have built a 2700 square foot house, rehabbed and remodeled 7 or 8 others in my spare time, including electrical and plumbing. We both share a passion for cooking, although I seem to be Janice's prep cook these days! We very much miss having a vegetable garden, pets and our grandchildren. But we do love to travel!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would like to continue learning Spanish. Janice would like a refresher on French, she grew up in Montreal, but hasn't used it much since.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    66 & 58

  • Algo más...

    We find ourselves playing cards about every other day as we take the late afternoon to relax. Most days Janice does some stretching and strengthening exercises. I like to swim and exercise in the water whenever possible. As much as we fight it we are getting older and my old joints just won't do everything they used to. I try to find ways to do what ever i want to get done, but seldom kneel down these days! Unless there is a crane nearby to get me up:) haha or LOL

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      different is better

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios