Nathan & Tatyana

Desde: Estados Unidos & Ucrania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Bangladesh, Brunei, Camboya, Corea del Sur, Filipinas, India, Indonesia, Islas Marshall, Laos, Malasia ... more

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    02/08/2018 - 25/11/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello workaway hosts,
    I am a 32 year old American with the fortunate problem that I can't stop traveling. I'm very familiar with the work exchange situation, and I try to keep the mindset of working without pay with me in everything I do. I studied Biology in college, and I love nature and the outdoors. I like challenges, adventures, people, and generally expanding my outlook on life. I feel that living with people from other cultures is priceless.
    Also, I grew up in the country on a small farm in North Carolina and I've ran my own small farms for the past several years, so I am very familiar with farm work, and don't mind getting my hands dirty or working under the sun.

    My name is Tanya. I've worked as tea master, so I good with different kind of herbs, also, I like gardening, foraging and I can always make some tea for you. I would like to meet some new people, to have new experiences and oh, my God I am crazy about food.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa: 

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de: 

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar: 

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We have plenty of experience with agriculture, food, animals, construction, music, art, and most kinds of people.
    I have wwoofed and worked-away before and really enjoy the work exchange system. Some of the things I've worked with include: woodworking, masonry, permaculture, animal care (pigs, sheep, horses, donkeys ect.), tree house building, renovation, and sustainable construction. In America, I worked as a restaurant cook for almost 4 years and during my travels I have really enjoy learning new kinds of cuisine. I'm also a TESOL certified English teacher.
    Tanya has been a Tea master, an English teacher for kids, studied psychology in university and worked as a psychologist for several years.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido
    Italian: Principiante

  • Edad

    32 & 22

  • Nacionalidad

    American, Ukraine

  • Algo más...

    We are looking to travel around as much as we can, but would like to stay and work for at least several weeks so we can learn about the people and places we are visiting.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Fotos

Comentarios