Mykala

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Mykala and I am from Alaska! I grew up in a popular tourist/fishing community with my four little sisters (who I love with my whole heart). As a teenager, I worked in campground booths which allowed me to meet people from all over the world. I loved getting to know these people, and their stories ignited a desire to travel within me that has never gone away.

    A few more things about me: I love God and I am a proud nerd who is obsessed with Harry Potter. :D I'm a very hard worker who is not afraid to get her hands dirty. I love to laugh and I paint vases in a fun boho style to sell online! I currently live in Utah and I have always loved to move to different places inside and out of the United States.

    In 2019, I moved to Virginia to work as a live-in nanny for 5 months. The family I lived with truly became like a second family to me and I am still in touch with them. In 2021, I moved to Israel (and traveled to Egypt) for 2.5 months until COVID-19 sent me back to the United States.

    Why am I looking for a WorkAway experience? I just finished my second job as an HR Generalist after graduating with my degree in Communication with an emphasis in Public Relations. Right after I graduated, I dove headfirst into building out an entire HR department for a successful startup named HydroJug. I then moved to another relatively new company where I did the same thing. These experiences were amazing, but I never took a breath between school and work to explore myself and the world. I am looking for an opportunity to unplug from corporate America and be present in new experiences that will allow me both a change of scenery and a chance to provide good, honest work.

    Since I am new to the platform, I would love to opportunity to get to know you more. Also, please feel free to ask me any questions you have! I love getting to know people and their stories, and I am always excited to share mine. :) I am also happy to provide any references for my character since I have not yet had the chance to build up reviews on this site. I will also provide my LinkedIn link for further verification if you would like to check it out: www.linkedin.com/in/mykala.

    My Travel Plans: I just finished my first Workaway in Oregon, USA! I loved it so much! Now, I'd like to move abroad for a few months starting mid-July!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Childcare
    -Marketing
    -Writing
    -Housekeeping
    -Cleaning
    -Managing a schedule/calendar
    -Assisting children with schoolwork
    -Event planning
    -Human resources
    -Interpersonal communication
    -Empathy

    Things I enjoy and would like to get better at:
    -Gardening
    -Restoring furniture

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am happy to teach English to those with basic English knowledge. I lived with a Chinese roommate for some time and taught her English!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    Warning: I love spending time with people so, naturally, I am very good at card and board games.

    I also love to sightsee and see parts of a city that are outside general tourist areas. I want to see the heart of places!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I do not eat gluten (unless it is whole grain) and sugar. I recently started eating a more carnivore-based diet, but I can adjust to different meal plans.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios