Magdalena & Dominika

  • Polonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (3)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Bulgaria - Desde Jun 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey everyone!
    We are Magda & Dominika - a couple from Poland :)!
    Current plan:
    In the future, we want to build our own campsite connected with a meditation center (yoga as well is in the plans!)
    Currently, we are traveling around to gain some experience so we are very interested in all eco-sustainable projects, campsites, and projects connected with eco-tourism, as well as learning more about different types of meditations, yoga, Qi gong and spiritual practices. (Magda is Vipassana old student)

    Magda:
    I love sports, I play volleyball and if I have free time I always try to learn something new. Especially languages. I speak Japanese quite well. I know basic of Spanish and Russian if needed. Generally, I think I can communicate with people even without knowing a common language at all :D

    I'm a very easy-going and energetic person and also a hard worker!
    I have just finished my master's degree in social work (how to efficiently help people). Two years ago I was traveling around Far East Asia doing a lot of workaway and sometimes good old WWOOF. I really enjoyed it. It was a good experience thanks to which I've met a lot of amazing people and experienced a lot of good things. And here I am again on my way through Europe to Asia. I feel like it calls me back.

    Dominika:
    I grew up in a small village near the Tatra Mountains in southern Poland. This means that I have a free soul and a consistent highlander character, but I am also strongly associated with tradition, music and singing, which leads me to a fascination with other cultures. I am an open and smiling person, very calm (it is very difficult to upset me), in love with climbing, always ready for new experiences and adventures.

    I have been working in tourism since the age of 16 (hotels, restaurants, kitchens, shops), gaining 6 years of experience in various fields of work. I finished my bachelor's degree at a pedagogical university (biology, chemistry), and at the moment I am completing my master's studies in the same field of study. I also work for a beautiful Polish foundation that helps several thousand families in the poverty crisis every year. Magda is a hard worker, but I'm even more (full time job workaholic).

    I am always ready to learn something new, to know more, to see the world from different sides.


    We are energetic and have passion for everything we do. We are looking for opportunities to work on some eco projects or something connected with yoga and meditation! Anywhere, where we can develop and explore the inner part of ouself.


    Cheers

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We were doing a lot of things in our yet short lifes. For example:

    Magda
    Tourism: working for travel company organising local tours (Poland), helping in hot springs (Japan), workaway in hostel (Japan, Malta), workaway in air bnb (Switzerland).

    Food etc.: waitress in eco restaurant (Japan), cashier in fast food restaurant (Japan),
    (I am not good at cooking but I can be a help in the kitchen. Or just do the dishes and tables if needed!).

    Teaching: I'm giving private lessons from Japanese (online), workaway as an english teacher assistant (Japan).

    I'm willing to learn new things
    I'm good with social skills and dealing with customers
    I'm fluent in English and japanese (learning Spanish and knows basic of Russian)
    Whole my life I was taking care of animals.


    Dominika
    Tourism: 6 years of work in a sports shop and bike / ski rental (customer service, manager), but also part-time work in a hotel and in a tourist information desk.

    Eating etc .: working in a restaurant (waitress, kitchen assistant).

    Teaching: same as Magda I'm giving private lessons but from chemistry and mathematics (online), internships at school.

    I also worked in a 6-person team preparing a two-day festival from scratch (attended by over 10,000 people).
    Currently, I work for a Polish non-governmental organization that helps over a dozen thousand Polish families in the poverty crisis every year.
    I grew up in the countryside so I had the opportunity to take care of various animals (not only dogs and cats;)). Cows are really beautiful and clever creatures :) I love them!

    To quote a Polish series older than me: I am a working woman, I am not afraid of any work :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante
    Slovenian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26 & 24

  • Algo más...

    We like to know what our host want us to do. We know that workaway is more about fair exchange not just doing 4h of work per day.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios