Mike & Janine

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Super Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Indonesia - Desde Oct 2024 Hasta Dic 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Mike has been retired as a social worker for the past 2 years, and wants to continue being happily occupied for a good few years yet.
    He loves practical projects, travel, meeting new people, eating new food
    Janine retired a year ago, from mental health services, and has similar views on what makes a good and constructive life. We hope to spend our retirement exploring the world, using workaway as a way to spend longer in places and really get more of a feeling of what it's like to live there.
    Our children are now independent, so we have no time constraints.
    We could provide a useful working team; mike has good DIY skills whilst janine's a good labouer but also happy to do cooking,cleaning etc. She loved looking after a 3 year old in mallorca (and got rave reviews from him 😀)
    We are reliable, adaptable, resourceful, respectful, industrious, and friendly.
    It is important to mix work with pleasure, try new challenges, and meet new people.
    We are happiest when travelling, cooking, camping, cycling( electric bikes mainly these days!) hiking, doing DIY, and swimming; especially when it is sunny.
    We like animals...we have had guide dog puppies with us until the time when their training began.and more recently have been enjoying house and pet sitting in the UK (reviews from this can be shared)
    We speak a little French and Spanish.
    In the past year or so we've done a number of workaways in Bulgaria. Mallorca and Norway which have included housework and decorating, DIY, child and animal care. We've met some lovely people along the way and are keen to continue to expand our horizons.....

  • Intereses

    Vegetariano o vegano
    Actividades al aire libre
    Artes escénicas
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cocina y alimentación
    Bricolaje y manualidades
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have renovated my house - laid floors, plastering, brickwork, tiling, doors.... and my wife was a good labourer during this time.
    I built a large patio/decking area in France 4 years ago, and recently laid a patio at home.
    I've just made a gate, a bike shed, and built a brick wall.
    I've done some fencing, and gardening for friends.
    Last summer I did a week of stone walling in France.
    I did my first workaway last October for 4 weeks, building a partition wall, excavation of concrete, and some block work.
    I'm competent/safe with tools.
    Cycle maintenance.
    We can cook; my wife better than me.
    We're good at solving practical problems.
    We're friendly and calm.
    We're resourceful, flexible, reliable.
    We're eco responsible, and eager to learn better use of resources.
    We have driving licenses.
    We're happy with the simple life.

  • Edad

    65 & 60

  • Algo más...

    We look forward to a retirement from our jobs, and unlimited time to travel the world.
    Volunteering to be an important part of this.... for meeting people, keeping mind and body busy, learning new skills.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial