Mai

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    [ Looking mainly for work on farmstays and eco lodges. Hoping to learn about regenerative / organic agriculture and sustainability. I'm happiest when growing, caring, building, mending. ]

    If you're willing to teach me, I will work hard and do my best to continuously improve. Whatever it is, in life, I try as much as I can to give back, be helpful and be grateful.

    About me - I'm Vietnamese born French-Canadian. My parents immigrated due to the war. The greatest lesson they've passed on is to value what you have and be mindful about consumption.

    I've had the chance to study and work as a tax lawyer with inspiring, hard-working people. I've also had the immense opportunity in my travels to be hosted by equally inspiring locals, receive the generosity of strangers, and grow from my experiences. This time, I'd really like to return the favour by volunteering.

    Prior to starting my career, I planned to first finish what I started, and in 3-5 years, leave it behind to follow a different path. One of my core values is "I do what I say I will do". So, now, I am following through with that plan.

    I want to focus on learning to live in harmony with nature, nurture the earth and help those in need. I also take to heart social causes and animal welfare. I appreciate hard work and seek to understand the why and how.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Hospitality - I worked as waitress and bartender for 5 years throughout my studies in large high paced restaurants. I am very sociable and comfortable with customers / guests and can handle busy periods.

    Management - In my work, I manage teams, clients and projects. I am organized and efficient in bringing plans to execution. I can also help with paperwork, accounting, filing and administrative tasks.

    Cooking - I enjoy cooking simple vegetarian meals and trying new dishes. I attribute any successes to my "fat kid nose". My first job at 15 was as a baker (bread) in a French bakery. I'm always happy to help around a kitchen!

    Languages - I speak and write fluent French and English, which I'm happy to share and teach. I can conversate in Vietnamese and understand a functional amount of Spanish and Italian.

    Arts - My first love was drawing and I still draw now and then. I'm more than happy to contribute to art projects.

    Building - I love to help on construction projects! I was raised by an engineer father and am definitely up for working with my hands / physical work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Vietnamese: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    - Sports I practice: hiking, cycling, yoga, diving
    - I can: sew, knit, clean, babysit, take care of animals and plants
    - I'm learning: Spanish, Italian, Chinese (Mandarin)
    - I am: easy-going, curious, enthusiastic, an optimist
    Feel free to message me!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian / Pescetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios