Lucy & Trevor

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Botswana
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Trev and I have been married for 15 years and are both originally from England but have lived in South Africa, Canada and France, where we are now based. We have worked in many countries including Australia, Central African Republic,Tanzania, Algeria, Libya, Angola and Egypt to mention a few!

    We lived for four years on a nature reserve in South Africa’s Lowveld and this experience was enough to fuel a change of career towards conservation. A return to studying saw Lucy gain an MSc in wildlife biology and conservation and Trev studying GIS. Work has seen us undertake a range of conservation assignments, mostly in Africa. These have included; lion conflict mitigation in Tanzania, setting up a remote wildlife reserve in Central African Republic where we managed ecological monitoring and logistics along with design and installation of infrastructure such as airstrips, solar and vhf systems. Also wild animal rehabilitation in South Africa, where we cared for wildlife and coordinated the student program. Closer to home we worked on an upland reserve in the UK farming in a nature friendly manner.

    When not on assignment, homebase is in South West France. Over ten years we have slowly renovated our old stone farmhouse, learning many skills along the way. Trev can turn his hand to anything; carpentry, plumbing, electrics, mechanics. We have a 1 ha flower meadow which Lucy maintains and she has an obsession with growing chillies. We love long distance walking and cycling and go nowhere without our binoculars, observing wildlife is more than a passion for us.

    We have volunteered on projects as diverse as working in a zoo in Australia, estate work for the RSPB in the UK and a Workaway on a remote cattle farm in Namibia.

    We are happiest when in remote locations, able to work hard in rough conditions; we are not people who need the trappings of modern life. Nature is our inspiration and motivation and we just want to spend as much time as possible in beautiful places around this planet hopefully giving a little something back along the way.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We are self-motivated, adaptable and hard working. We are quick to learn new tasks and can work happily unsupervised or as a group. We have plenty of experience of remote locations and take rough living in our stride.
    Trev has experience with a wide variety of tools and machinery. He is a good problem solver proficient at finding practical workable solutions.
    Lucy has good experience with physical work; fencing, stone-walling, bush clearing, gardening, house renovation as well as scientific monitoring skills.
    We are both considerate, reliable workers who are more than capable of working with our hands and our heads.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    49 & 53

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios