Eleanor

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Mexico - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hola mi amigos!! Welcome, welcome, welcome!! My name is Eleanor, I am 33 years old (looking & feeling about 23?! ;) I'm English with English and Ghanaian parents. There's so much to say, let's start with some information about me and my adventures so far...

    I left the UK in November 2019 heading to Myanmar on a one way ticket, I had organised my first volunteering opportunity in a Buddhist monastery and was open to seeing what happened next and where that would take me. The main emphasis of my trip was to see and help as many communities as possible, and in the process see if there was somewhere else in the world I'd like to live. However 4 countries and 5 months later I had no choice but to return to the UK due to covid. So I left the UK in January and I'm back on my adventures in Mexico!!! Viva la México!!

    I'm a Reiki Practitioner and would really like to be in an environment where I can develop and share my practice. I'd love to meet like-minded people & visit different communities and learn from the individuals within them. I am most interested in personal and spiritual development, being able to express myself creatively, holistic health practices, nutrition, astrology, self-sufficient living and alternative healing practices. I enjoy helping others, learning and experiences that will enable me to grow as a human.

    I'm pretty good with most dexterous tasks and would really like to take this opportunity to learn new skills. I've done quite a bit of DIY and have some experience in construction. My long term plan is to build a house and live sustainably off grid so I'd really like to help anyone who is doing the same and would like assistance and in return is happy to show/teach me new skills.

    I like to live by a simple philosophy, that what you put out into the universe you will receive and that there is great power in words, so I like to speak things into existence, use words carefully, treat people how I would like to be treated and respect the earth and all that it provides. I am a very open person and like to meet people where they are without judgement.

    I'm not really a big drinker or partier, but have nothing against those who do. Generally prefer to be in sober environments. Saying that, since being in Mexico I haven't been able to say no to Mezcal!!

    If you have any questions please don't hesitate to get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you! 🕊️✨

    P.S I LOVE DOGS!!! (and have recently been doing Reiki on rescue dogs and dogs with anxiety) I seem to be allergic to some cats but have been living with 2 for the last month and seem to be fine, so think as long as they're not on my bed I will be fine).

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I've covered a lot of ground in my 15 years of working within hospitality, entertainment, sales & business management and development (skills listed below) . I also set up a community centre with a friend for refugees in Greece. At the centre I cooked, taught, built and managed the construction of two classrooms and a kitchen, organised workshops, cleaned, cooked and managed the centre. From this and lots of other work experience I have a wide variety of skills that I would love to share and I'm even more eager to learn new skills.

    Project management
    Strategy implementation
    Event Management
    Fundraising
    Design & illustration (Adobe illustrator)
    Photography
    Painting & illustration
    Basic Building & DIY
    Sewing
    Cooking

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    33

  • Algo más...

    Rather than jumping from one place to the next I would like to do longer placements (ideally 1 month minimum), giving me time to feel like part of something and integrate within the community & environment.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Plant based

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios