Lucas

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!

    My name is Lucas Chaix, I’m 24 years old and I am currently finishing a Master’s degree in Management & IT from the University of HEC Paris (France). I am a very social and open-minded person that loves to travel and discover new cultures! I would also describe myself as someone that is eager to learn, that’s why I think WorkAway would be the perfect opportunity for me to learn new things and meet new people! :)

    In my spare time I love to run, hike, and create electronic music. Almost every year I also do tutoring in French and mathematics for young students having difficulties learning . This wonderful experience taught me a very important life lesson: Try to develop yourself as much as possible by doing all kinds of things outside of your comfort zone.

    I am finishing my academic year at the end of March and will be starting an internship in early June in London! That is why in the meanwhile I am looking for amazing experiences to live during 2 months (April-May) in South- or Central-America!

    During my studies I also did a lot of different student jobs, mostly teaching related jobs, but on the other hand I also worked as an assistant in a supermarket and for an insurance broker. All these different jobs learned me how to work in all kinds of environments and with all different kinds of people!

    Thank you very much for reading until the end and hopefully we’ll meet sometime soon! :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música
    Tecnología
    Astronomía
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    As I previously mentioned in my profile description, I studied business administration. This means that I had a lot of courses about finance, management, economics, maths and languages (mostly hard skills). In my master’s degree I chose for ‘Management & IT’ so there I mainly followed courses about IT-related topics (also hard skills).

    The reason why I chose for this Master’s degree is because I think IT is something very interesting, but I’m not sure if I see myself doing this as a full time job. That’s also one of the reasons why I would love to gain some experiences in other subjects.

    I would say that my soft skills surpass my hard skills. I gained a lot of experience in these soft skills by doing all kinds of different things for the last few years (student organisations, organising events, sports, student jobs, etc…). I would say that communication, teamwork, problem-solving, flexibility and responsibility are my top soft skills.

    In general I would say that I’m a very communicative person that is willing to learn anything!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to improve my Spanish! I’m currently following an online course to learn the basics of the language, but I think the best way to learn a language is to go to a country where they speak that language. I’m certainly also willing to teach French and English. I have never done this before, but I’m sure I could successfully learn others some basic words and sentences.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios