Lorenzo

  • Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi all! I am Lorenzo, I am 23 and I come from Italy. I was born in a small town in the centre of Italy, next to the Adriatic Sea. I moved to Modena (a bigger city in northern Italy, close to Bologna) 5 years ago for university studies. I am an engineering student in the automotive field. I am at the end of my university program and so, before starting with an internship, I have decided to take some time off from the everyday routine. I need to break the comfort bubble in which I have been living since one year. I haven't been able to travel since the Covid's break out and I am now in a situation in which I absolutely need to change something, exiting from my comfort zone and take some time off before starting with the internship and everyday life again.
    For me travelling means not being comfortable at all, or better, you must first feel uncomfortable before feeling in the best mood ever: alive.
    I am a very independant person but who really enjoys the company of people. I love knowing new people and listening to their life experiences. I think they can enrich me a lot. I love knowing more about other cultures.
    I am a very sporty guy. My passion is being in the nature: hiking, trekking or simply camping in the mountains.
    Also, it's true that I am an engineer but with a passion for humanistic subjects: art, history, languages, archeology.
    I am open-minded, easygoing, always at disposal for anything I will be able to do. I really like talking fro hours with people to know them and listen to their stories, as well as telling mines. Also, if this is done with a bit of irony and comedy, I really love it. Most of all, I am extremely curious and I learn new stuff very quickly (if they like and interest me).
    Whenever I go back home to my parents', I help around the house in doing whatever is needed: from gardening to cleaning, always at disposal.
    The ideal accomodation for me would be a family stay. I believe that a very special bond can be created from experiences like these, starting as perfect strangers but then becoming part of the family. I have experienced it directly in my life (see the "what else..." section) and I want to feel the same emotions again.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a Mechanical Engineering degree. I may provide some support in analysis of structures as well as hydraulic systems. Furthermore, I specialized in Automotive Engineering and I have a full knowledge about how the powertrain of a vehicle works.
    I am able to teach also about physics or maths at middle/high school level.
    In summer I always spend time at my grandpa's. He owns a small farm and I help him out whenever I am there in the everyday activities. He also has two dogs for truffle hunting and I always go with him.
    I am also a mountain lover and I periodically spend time hiking and camping on my own in the nature.
    Five years of university life made me also a decent cooker.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have started to learn german and I would like to increase my level by living with german-speaking people which are able to teach me about their language and culture. I can also teach italian (my mothertongue) if interacting in english.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    When I was 16 I travelled alone for the first time. I stayed 4 months in Ireland in order to learn the english language. I lived in a small town (around 5000 inhabitants) and I attended the local school. I was hosted by a family of 4 (Greg, Breda and the kids Peter, Megan) and later on Annie joined us too. Now I actually consider them part of my natural family. We created a really special bond: I went over two more times after that to meet up with them and they also came over to Italy once to visit me.
    I would really like to build and live something like that another time.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No, I eat practically everything and I am eager to taste always new flavours.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios