Louise

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Peru - Desde May 2022 Hasta Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I have been working as an Occupational Therapist on an Inpatient Psychiatric Ward/Unit for the last 3 years. I started a 2 year sabbatical/career break in April 2021 in order to travel and experience the world as I have spent my life up until now in education or in work. I have a passion for human beings and a love of all life and I particularly love to work with people who have experienced trauma or are experiencing severe mental illness. I have a particularly calm and grounding temperament which enables me to work in high stress environments and with people who may be perceived as challenging.

    Therefore in the next 2 years I wish to travel the world to experience different cultures, meet people I would never have the opportunity to meet at home, build skills and generally expand my life.

    I grew up on a dairy farm and have lived for the majority of my life in
    the beautiful countryside of Pembrokeshire in Wales. Surrounding me is a stretch of some of the most beautiful coastline in the world of which you can walk the whole of the coast path. I love living in Pembrokeshire and wish to return after my travels to live with near my family.

    I would describe myself as a strong and assertive female however this is balanced by a calm and groundedness which generally makes me easy to get along with. I have a keen interest in alternative ways of helping others such as through energy healing, meditation, yoga, herbalism and maintain my own regular practice of qi gong, meditation and yoga however I am no expert in either therefore I would love to expand my knowledge in these areas. I also enjoy being and working outside, in particular growing vegetables and producing food. I would love to learn further about beekeeping and making cheese. I love cooking and food generally therefore I am very keen to learn about local cuisine.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
    Enseñanza
    Compañía para ancianos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have a bachelors of science degree in Occupational Therapy and I have specialised in inpatient acute mental health working for the NHS. Therefore I have a lot of experience working with people who are severely mentally ill. Due to this I am experienced in working in very challenging, high pressure and high stress environments. I am a very calm person and have often been described by others as having a calming and grounded presence. In my work I have been responsible for managing others therefore I can be assertive and am responsible.

    I have also worked since the age of 12 in the catering industry and have many years experience working in bars and restaurants.

    I have maintained my own vegetable garden for 2 years and have volunteered with a local producer of organic vegetables and I would say I have a good knowledge and understanding in this area.

    Unfortunately I only speak English! and a bit of Welsh however I would love to learn as many languages as is possible. I am also a patient teacher and wold be very happy to help others to learn English.

    I have a very strong work ethic and can enter into intense periods of focus and can get work done quickly! I actually love repetetive tasks and am quite happy to do the same thing all day! I am particularly physically strong in comparison to other women and came 1st in Wales at shot put when I was 15! I am fit and healthy, I enjoy physical work, I eat well and I quit smoking 1 year ago though I have no problem or judgement regarding others that smoke.

    I have no criminal history and have been working in healthcare for the last 6 years.

    I would love to expand my knowledge and learning in spirituality and self sufficiency and how engaging in these can benefit how you feel.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Welsh: Principiante
    Greek: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am currently learning Spanish and I could teach English though I do not have any experience in this

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    I am a non-judgemental lover of life and of all humans. I also completely adore cats.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios