Lottie

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am interested in exploring, volunteering and learning. I want to explore other cultures, learn new skills and help those in need, as well as form new friendships along the way!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Peru
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, I am a 20 year-old looking to travel and gain experience in many areas, especially with animals, whilst exploring other cultures and meeting new people who share my interests. I am lively and outgoing and enjoy working as a team, as well as independently. I have worked in multiple sectors which has developed my communication skills and confidence. Before taking my A-Levels, I volunteered for a year at Animals In Need, a local animal shelter that housed animals ranging from horses to hedgehogs! I predominantly cared for the cats and dogs, however I did have involvement with the other animals too! From this, I can say my interest in working with animals grew, and I feel I would love to utilise this compassionate side of my personality within my Workaway experiences. I am also a telephone befriender volunteer for AgeUK and have also had involvement with volunteering for homeless shelters! I have also been brought up around many younger cousins whom I have gained babysitting experience with, which is also an area I would be interested in gaining further experience in. I have spent a lot of time during summers travelling to many places, which has increased my wish to see more and learn more. Through the experience of Workaway, I am hoping to learn new languages and in turn, aid others with developing their English skills.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Hospitality (work as a waitress when needed for a catering company)
    - Organisational skills
    - Caring/compassionate (volunteer work)
    - Team skills
    - Fitness (danced for 16 years, currently go to the gym)
    - Dog walking (my own and those in the shelter)
    - Creativity (art dabbler, book worm and theatre-goer!)
    - Cooking (though not to the bake-off standard!)
    - Babysitting
    - Horse-riding
    - Hiking
    - Gym-goer
    - Language learner
    -Activity planning

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested I developing my Spanish and in turn aiding others with their English! I would also be open to learning other languages!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    I have a passion for life, and would love to do all I can to help those in need, endangered animals or simply anything that could benefit from my help! I have a positive attitude and feel this would be beneficial to wherever I go.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios